We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Worst experience ever"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Worst experience ever"”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my second and probably my last time I would ever go to this Marriott on Singer Island.
I recently visited this hotel with my family of three this summer along with my sister and her family of two. I cant even find one bad thing to say about this hotel's service until a real emegency occured and they were extremely unprepared.I mean if it was not for the grace of god and my brother in law my husband and my eighteen year old daughter would be dead today.Unfortunately they got caught by the reef and were drowning, after noticing that they were missing we went looking for them and noticed they were barely keeping afloat while trying to flag us for help.
I started running for help like a crazy chicken with its head cut off and for the life of me I could not find anyone in site, meanwhile my brother-in-law had gone in and said to call an ambulance.
With no lifegaurd on duty I tried to get any staff member from the hotel to get help, barely standing on my feet terrified of whats to come,I felt like I was going into circles, frantic.
Finally someone at the bar saw me and said to the bartender I think she needs help and to call 911, a while after someone from the hotel came with a emergency kit by that time someone helped my brother in law bring my daughter and husband in from the water but my husband was barely breathing and I asked if they had an oxygen mask and they said no we have to wait for the ambulance which also took forever, at that point all of the hotel staff was standing around trying to make out what could have gone wrong.I was shocked. This was probably the worst experience in my life, I felt so helpless and scared, the thought of almost losing your loved one is terrifying.I would not wish it on my worst enemy.Thank god they assured me that my husband would be ok but because he took in so much water they would need to take him in for further monitoring, I ran upstairs to change and go to the hospital and left my kids with my sister, my daughter was just quite and happy to be alive, I was so scared she would be traumatized but the whole situation could have been so much worse we all tried to focus on the positive. Unfortunately my husband was hospitalized and got out the next day. I have to say with all that was going on I didnt have time to stop and see if the hotel had any remorse for what could of happened but apparantely they came to the room to put some bandages on my brother in law and my daughter because the reef kind of cut them up, when they came out of the water they looked like edward scissor hand, my daughter may have scars for life on her thighs than they took the report and left and we never heard from them again, not even to check on my husband.
Are you kidding me, 2 guest of your hotel almost lose thier lifes and you dont even have the descency to call and check to see if they are ok, no apologys, no free breakfast on us or dinner or maybe one free nite because you had to spend it in the hospital. Wow, no acknowledgement whatsover. "POOR POOR POOR CUSTOMER SYMPATHY AND SERVICE". at the end of the day true that they had that sign about swimming at your own risk but I hold them resposible for not informing us of the current water conditions at that time, the board was empy with nothing on it but all of a sudden it appeared the second day, obviously they fumbled and tried to rectify it before anyone else got hurt. If you have kids, if you dont know how to swim and if you love life stay away from this hotel, they have no respect for the human life, otherwise they would invest in a lifeguard, and be quicker to respond to an emergency, any emergency for this matter.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    319
    91
    57
    35
See reviews for
607
276
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for a business trip only because others that i was traveling with had already booked this hotel and I was not at all disappointed. My room was very clean when I got there and upon returning from my business duties the room was just as clean every day. Two pools (one with a water slide), hot tub, restaurant, bar, gym, and computer room. Down side; parking is $20 per day. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZorroXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Marriott on Singer Island is a beautiful condo style resort. It is very well decorated, has a full size fridge along with a washer and dryer. We had a big balcony with a great view of the ocean and the intercoastal. The pool area was great - very quiet - I suppose most of the children had gone back to school. I enjoyed a spa day - they have great specials early/late in the day.

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive, good happy hour in the bar - yes, the food is pricey as is the parking, but this is an upscale, exclusive resort and at least you don't have to pay a resort fee!

My husband and I will be back - btw...I was in a hotel room 231 days last year....this is by far the most comfortable bed and bedding....

Room Tip: Just be aware there are not any ocean frnt rooms. Make sure you ask for a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very friendly, professional service. Lagoon pool was great for young children. Infinity pool was very nice but still very loud since kids were allowed. Great place overall for children since they were welcome everywhere. Beach was the place to find peace since you have to pay to use beach cabanas and chairs. Love to spend time at the beach. Room was super spacious with two private bedrooms and a nice full kitchen. Very nice decor and modern updates. Food was well priced. Nice restaurant on site. Starbucks coffee on site.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquelina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon here (Aug. 25 & 26) after being evacuated from Key West due to Hurricane/tropical storm Isaac. Just as luck would have it we drove right into the outer bands of the storm and the weather was awful, but the resort certainly was not! The staff was friendly and attentive. We reserved a 1 bedroom condo with an ocean view and the room was outstanding! A great kitchen with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher, granite counter tops, bar stools, dishes, silverware, and a washer and dryer. The kitchen area opened into a living area complete with couch, tv, & coffee table. Off from the living area was the bedroom wit king bed, walk-in closet (complete with bath robes) & balcony with very nice outdoor furniture and a view of the ocean. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub and then a dedicated area for the toilet with a sliding door. Point being the room was very large (I'd guess over 1,000 sq ft) and very nicely appointed. The restaurant was very good as well. The beach was large, but there were some large rocks just beyond the surf. So, be watchful of your children. The area itself is pretty much "resort row" so there's not much of anything else beyond your resort that's close by. Also, valet parking is mandatory which is an added $20 per day, so be forewarned. There is also a very nice spa, SiSpa, in the resort. It's full service but its also full pay. $400 for a couples massage. All in all a very nice stay. I felt the room itself was a bargain and the staff were some of the best in the business from top to bottom!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with ocean view. This was perfect so my parents could stay with us and spend time with their 15 month old granddaughter. The place was clean, new, and perfect. The amenities were great, the lagoon pool and the other pools were all very nice and fun. The beach was good, though I would prefer to see better beach front service for a full fledged resort (though I may be spoiled by Riviera Maya). The staff were super friendly and accommodating. I will stay here whenever we visit my folks in West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We are currently staying at the Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach resort. We booked a 10 day vacation and overall we have had a great time. The pool and beach are very nice with very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms are relatively modern, and the set up works well for families with children.

While our stay thus far has been truly enjoyable, today our experience has taken a negative turn. We are in a room located by the main pool. It is noisy during the day but until today, it has been quiet between 9pm and 9 am. Which for us, as long as it is quiet during the evening hours, the daytime noise is to be expected. Last evening, they left the music going all night. Needless to say, no one slept well last night. I called the front desk this morning at 8 am and spoke with Rachel in regards to this issue. She told me she would relay my concerns to a manager who would get back to me shortly. At 2 pm, I still had not received a call from management. When I called again, I received Rachel again. She gave me the same rehearsed phrase that she had given me earlier. When I questioned if a manger would in fact call me back, I was honored to hear the same rehearsed phrase again, but this time with an added bonus of a condescending tone to her voice. After speaking with Rachel for the second time, she called me back 2 minutes later to inform me that they do leave the music on for 24 hours a day (even though they have not for the last 7 days), but would turn the volume down this evening. While I agree that turning the volume down to an appropriate level during the middle of the night is a common sense and appropriate solution. I did not enjoy my evening of no sleep last night and Rachel's lack of assistance.

We would stay here again, but hopefully I would not have to deal with Rachel again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kj1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL 33404-2896
Region: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing