We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradies Hotel Rotschuo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gersau
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked this as part of a cycle tour of the lake and were not disappointed. Great location, close to the lake with all rooms offering lake views. Comfortable, well appointed room and bathroom although the rest of the interior indicates that this is essentially a conference/incentive hotel. The restaurant was pretty, with plenty of outside seating if the weather permits (it didn't when we were there at the beginning of the week in early October) and lots of twinkling candles. There were only 6 guests staying which was very pleasant but having read the other reviews, I can imagine it might not be so much fun when there are business events using the property at the same time. However, it is an ideal place for a conference! The staff were excellent - I'd had a bike accident on the way and arrived very bruised and bloodied - they went out of their way to provide an ice pack, painkillers etc and were very solicitous. The food too was brilliant - fantastic dinner, if a little pricey (but Switzerland is very pricey anyhow!) and wine - the breakfast was good. We would return but I would be a bit wary if there were large groups staying at the same time. THere is also a swimming pool which looks lovely too.

Room Tip: All have lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babeth49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here when our wonderful guide at Twincruiser.org booked this hotel for us. And we have to say, what a great choice! When we arrived at the hotel, we were taken in by the beautiful lake and surrounding area. We also had a nice spacious room on the top level with a balcony overlooking Lake Lucerne. I believe all the rooms have the same view overlooking the lake. We could easily sit outside for hours and admire the scenery. The bathroom also had windows so that you can enjoy the view while having a shower.

We went to the restaurant for dinner and had a great table outside so we soaked in the gorgeous view while having a fantastic meal. All the food from beginning to end was wonderful! The service was also great. We also had a lovely waitress serving us and she had a great sense of humour, always laughing and joking. We cannot remember her name but she really went out of her way to accommodate us, which made the whole dining experience so memorable.

After dinner, we had a little walk around the grounds and went down the steps leading to the lake. It was a nice little exploration around the hotel, although it would have been better if we did this in the day time!

Breakfast the next morning was also nice. Good selection of breads, cheese and hot drinks. We sat outside in the balcony to enjoy the sunny weather.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here. We would have loved to stay for another night but we had time constraints. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have brilliant views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San072526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuurne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We visited the hotel 8 years ago when everything was brilliant.
Now there were very few tourists. Probably the hotel focuses on seminars, but this results in very noisy evenings and nights. The good atmosphere is gone, though the quality of dinner and breakfast is still very good.

Room Tip: Don't take a room close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ravenwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a business event in the lake lucerne (Vierwaldstättersee) area, including an overnight stay at this hotel. Checkin was seamless, staff very friendly. Thereafter we left the hotel for our event and returned late (midnight). There is a bar inside the hotel and the barkeeper kept it open until very late.

The next morning, first thing I noticed was the beautiful scenery right in front of the balcony. It was also very quiet and peacful. You could even go for a swim in the lake. But more good things to come! The breakfast was really rich and fresh.

I would definitely recomment this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floor have beautiful view overlooking lake lucerne (Vierwaldstättersee).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I have been at the Rotschuo Hotel for a business meeting.
The facilities are excellent, the location right at the lakefront is fabulous, the view is gorgeous.
The service, room, food, all was very satisfactory. Let me just mention a buffet breakfast selection that I have rarely experienced in other hotels as wide and as good.
I have noticed just a couple of tiny flaws: my room had a 15" CRT TV with bad reception on all channels, and there was no in-room safety box.
I highly recommend it not only for a business meeting, but also for a restful or romantic escape.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie57_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gersau
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vitznauerhof
Hotel Vitznauerhof
#2 of 6 in Vitznau
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gasthaus Tuebli Gersau
Gasthaus Tuebli Gersau
#2 of 2 in Gersau
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel FloraAlpina
Hotel FloraAlpina
#4 of 6 in Vitznau
194 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seehof du Lac Hotel
Seehof du Lac Hotel
#6 of 17 in Weggis
85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradies Hotel Rotschuo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradies Hotel Rotschuo

Property: Paradies Hotel Rotschuo
Address: Seestrasse 159, Gersau 6442, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Gersau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gersau
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradies Hotel Rotschuo 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradies Hotel Rotschuo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing