We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Living room with A/C, double sofa bed, large flat screen tv dvd internet English tv Agata complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Living room with A/C, double sofa bed, large flat screen tv dvd internet English tv
Agata complex
Gardens viewed from the balcony which the apartment overlooks
Re fubished bathroom with full size bath, with shower.
Bedroom with 2 single beds with ceiling fan
Cafe bar in the large communal gardens
Large communal Gardens with views over the Med
Local Paloma park looking towards the Apartments
Views over the large private gardens and pools
Nearby Benalnadena Marina
twin beds with luxury foam mattress
Agata 24 hour reception
Filly equiped kitchen
View from Agata Apartments overlooking the park and the Med
bedroom with twin beds
Balcony overlooking the park and sea
Childrens play area nearby
Benalmadina beach prom
view from balcony
Santa Anna Beach Benalmadina
Looking up to the balcony from the large well kept gardens
Smart 42 ' tv with iptv for Uk tv, movies and sports tv
Agata 043

Paul Drewery
2nd Amazon tv in the bedroom along with modbro to watch uk tv sport and movies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ronsan201...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed apartment fully equipped with all that is needed for a pleasant holiday.
Clean and comfortably furnished with English T.V through the internet. Very close to all amenities supermarket across the road.
Only negative points are some road noise and at the time of writing, the swimming pools are closed until further notice, due to an unresolved dispute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No swimming pools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for the kind review, and for the great job painting the balcony during your stay.
Thanks for keeping me up to date with the pool situation and telling of the meeting on the 6th June 2015 to sort out the use of the swimming pools. This will then enable the use for the 4 communities to share the pools.
let me know how I can improve the directions to the apartment and how I can improve the pick up of the keys from the 24 hour reception, I will then amend my information to guests which I send out. Glad you where able to watch the UK tv and use the wifi. regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOT0811
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A PERFECT 1 BEDROOM HOLIDAY APARTMENT”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 5 weeks in Nov/Dec. Without doubt it is by far the best holiday apartment we have been in. I dont cook while in Spain as it is so cheap to eat out so other than making coffee and toast we did not use the kitchen facilities however it is very well equipped for making meals. There is an efficient washing machine and clothes dry quickly on the clothes horse on the terrace. The corner of the terrace gets sun all day long which is an added bonus!
The whole apartment is very bright and airy with plenty of cupboard space and very comfortable beds.
Agata apartments are in an ideal place with many bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Also a supermarket just round the corner.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a lovely review. It means a lot to us when our guests have a great time and like the apartment. Hope you return soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

well just returned from our 16 day holiday at Benalmedena our favorite holiday destination . we arrived this year to find that the apartment had just been recently decorated and new front door since we were there last year . Beds are so comfy, bed linen and towels nice and clean everything in apartment you could need for cooking a nice meal in which we did on numerous occasions as it is lovely to sit on the balcony enjoying the evening , our days also started with breakfast on the balcony so peaceful. well we have been going to Benalmadena for 15 years now and have used this apartment for the last 3 (hoping to use it next year too) this year we had a night up at Pueblo this is something not too be missed the views up there are stunning. you can get a bus right outside Agata or a taxi only cost us 8 euro . we travel with a group of friends every year and there are 13 of us so we do not rent the sunbeds round the pool we always have" our tree" just by the entrance to the pool . The pool bar is handy for snacks if staying by pool for the day . Can also recommend El Tapeo just down towards bonanza square 3 tapas and a drink for 5 euros and they are excellent so if you've not tried there Paul give it a go next time your out there . Just up the stairs opposite is Stentons where Barry and Jackie will make you welcome and serve lovely food also same block is Sizzles if you like a drink a pint is only 1 euro 20 . will be back again next year .Thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thankyou very much for your review. We appreciate your comments very much
it makes it worthwhile for all the hard work we put into the apartment.
We would welcome you back anytime. Once again a big THANKYOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Agata apartments are very well located near to Bonanza Square with plenty of bars/restaurants close by. The apartment has been recently refurbished and has everything you could want for a short stay. The balcony faces east which was ideal for me sitting with a cup of tea in the sun - great start to the day. The pools are lovely, not too cold like some. Hire of the sunbeds at 4 euro each is a bit steep, but they are very comfortable. I don't think you can beat this for a quick, inexpensive getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thanks John for the kind words, and so glad you enjoyed the apartment after our working holiday when it was refurbished.We also enjoyed coffee on the balcony in the morning. The cost of the sunbeds by the pool can be reduced by buying a book of 7 tickets for the cost of 6
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lammy36
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great wee apartment, really clean and had everything we needed. Good location, pretty central with lots of bars and cafés on your doorstep. Gardens around apartment well kept. Our only disappointment was the Agata pool not opened and was really hot during our week 9-16 June. Still not opened when we left on Monday 17th. We could use the Hercules apartments pool but if you want a bed it was €4 and you were not allowed to bring your own beds or lie on towels around the pool. Just ensure you factor this in cost I'd wan to lie on sund bed at pool.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Glad you enjoyed the apartment, it's facilities the gardens and swimming pools.
The 4 communities of Agata, Hercules Aguila and Iris all share the garden area this is why it is so large and can easily find your own area to sunbath.
The pool you used is the main pool for Agata, this is open from April to October. The other pool area is also for use of all of the communities and opens when a larger number of people are in the gardens , normally July and August, so the pools are never to crowded.

There is no charge to sit or lay in the gardens or to use the pools, the charge is for the use of the sunbed. This charge covers the cost of the life guards.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thanks for the kind words, looking forward to seeing you again next year

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good time had by all”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we stayed in this apartment for the second year running and have already booked again for same time next year . it is a good location for all amenities just out the front and up the stairs are eating places were you get a good breakfast Stentons is our personal favorite they do good sunday lunch and other meals too. Paloma park is very close by and you can easy walk to the marina where we hired a boat as private party and had a wonderful time swimming in the sea . Everything you need is in apartment so it is just as easy to enjoy a meal in if you wish or a nice relaxing evening sitting on the balcony . The only thing i think could be of help would be a second set of key's as grand daughter getting older now and likes to do her own thing otherwise no complaints from us . thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air con this is a must in august
Liked least: only one set keys available
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Many thanks for the kinds words, we followed you in the apartment and thank you for Keeping the apartment so clean.
When we where out last we bought new covers for the suite and had a new front door fitted.

The will be no problem leaving an extra set of keys for your visit next year. There is also the option of leaving the keys at the 24 hour reception.

regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing