We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Highly recommended - Fantastic well equipped...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arenal Golf

Bedroom Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool
Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Terrace from Master Bedroom
The Pool
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool with Mountain Views
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom Terrace
The Master Bedroom with access to both Terraces
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with separate TV and X Box 360.
Kitchen. Complete with Full Electric Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer and Washing Machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Shower room upgraded in Oct 2016
Entrance Hall Way
The pool is right next to the terrace.
The Club House with restaurant, bar, shop and gym is only minutes from the apartment.
There are FOUR pools to choose from
Local park with exercise equipment on site.
We have our own Par 3 Golf Course and Driving Range which is open to guests.
Club House with Children`s play area on site
Award winning Marina and road train
The Marina is spectacular in the evening
Benalmadena Costa Beach
Castle Bill Bill
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Pueblo, our White Village, is only 10 mins from the apartment
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Marina
Kids playground in Paloma park
Narrow cobbled streets of Benalmadena Pueblo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SazRanz
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - Fantastic well equipped apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just arrived back from our stay in this apartment and have immediately booked again for next year. We have stayed in a number of apartments at Arenal Golf over the last few years and can honestly say that this was by far the best. Not only for its proximity to the pool but also for all the little extras that just make the apartment feel more like a home from home than just somewhere to sleep! Robert and Ellen were also great to deal with, they kept us fully informed from the day we booked to the day we arrived and also when we left. The meet and greet couple were also very nice and the added touch of the welcome pack was greatly appreciated.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a great review. We would also like to thank you for choosing to rebook with us for next year and we look forward to welcoming you and the children back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment and lack of tourists.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
We are sure that you were a bit nervous about your holiday as this was the first time you`d tried self catering in an apartment so we are really pleased that you enjoyed the flexibility that it provides against a hotel stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blyth, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2013
We love Benalmadena because there is just so much to do and see in the area and we are pleased that by staying in our apartment you were able to experience and enjoy an area of the resort that you may otherwise have missed. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated by us both and we look forward to receiving you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: There was nothing disliked in this apartment!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our apartment. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to sit down and write this and are glad that the information we provided was helpful and that you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Pool outside the Window
Liked least: too many keys-but understand why and wasn't really a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
We really appreciate your review of our apartment. It`s always nice to get away on holiday and spend quality time with your family or partner. We believe that having comfortable accommodation where you can relax and feel at home after a tiring day out is also vitally important and we try our best to provide this for our guests. We`re so glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We liked the home-away-from-home feel of the apartment. We had everything we needed
Liked least: The air-con was not working properly which meant it was a little bit warm at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
Thank you for reviewing our apartment. We are glad that the information we provided was useful and hopefully it helped you plan what you wanted to do and see during your stay.
You are right about a car and we always recommend that our guests consider this when they first enquire. Unless you know the area well and are familar with the buses we feel that a car is neccessary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything !!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you for giving our apartment such a wonderful review and also for the kind comments you entered in our visitors book. They are greatly appreciated by both of us We are delighted that you had a great holiday and that our apartment exceeded your expections. Thank you all so much for taking care of the place during your stay and also for deciding to rebook with us for next year. (We`ll try our best to get the Butler and Maid situation resolved before your next visit). Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing