We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem - Loveley apartment home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arenal Golf

Bedroom Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool
Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Terrace from Master Bedroom
The Pool
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool with Mountain Views
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom Terrace
The Master Bedroom with access to both Terraces
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with separate TV and X Box 360.
Kitchen. Complete with Full Electric Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer and Washing Machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Shower room upgraded in Oct 2016
Entrance Hall Way
The pool is right next to the terrace.
The Club House with restaurant, bar, shop and gym is only minutes from the apartment.
There are FOUR pools to choose from
Local park with exercise equipment on site.
We have our own Par 3 Golf Course and Driving Range which is open to guests.
Club House with Children`s play area on site
Award winning Marina and road train
The Marina is spectacular in the evening
Benalmadena Costa Beach
Castle Bill Bill
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Pueblo, our White Village, is only 10 mins from the apartment
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Marina
Kids playground in Paloma park
Narrow cobbled streets of Benalmadena Pueblo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
donnersLe...
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Little Gem - Loveley apartment home from home”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was fantastic, clean, homely, very well equipped and was everything and more than we expected. Robert gave us so much information on places to visit and recommendations we packed our holiday with as much as possible making it a fantastic break. We have a 1 year old and he loved the pools and the time he spent there. The only gripe I would have would be the location it truly is on cardiac hill and is just that bit too far out from things when you have a baby that when he is hungry/tired wants to get to places quickly. We also found the air con a pest as when we first arrived didn't have any euros as we didn't realise we had a meter we found ourselves having to go out looking for change on a few occasions. These 2 small things though certainly didn't ruin our holiday and I could quite honestly say it was a pleasure to have booked through Robert and Ellen and stayed at their apartment thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: The air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we will certainly take your points on board. We always inform our potential guests that our apartment is situated in a quieter residential part of Benalmadena and we also recommend that they consider hiring a car. We apologise for the lack of information about the air con metre. This has only been installed recently and although it is mentioned in our advert we realise that it should have been highlighted to you during the booking process and unfortunately this was overlooked so we have now updated the information that we provide to our guests. We appreciate the points you have raised as it will help us provide a better service in the future and we again would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonNaz
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location, nice owners...”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at this apartment and cannot recommend it highly enough. We experienced great communication from the owners beforehand and everything at the apartment was exactly as described when we got there. The apartment is maintained to a very high standard, was very well appointed and all the little details add up to make a big difference to your holiday - wifi, satellite tv, aircon, sun loungers, gas BBQ.

The apartment is located on a very nice, secure complex with a number of pools available to use. It's just a 25 minute drive from the airport and a 5 min drive from the beaches of Benalmadena and the old town (pueblo). We will definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our apartment. We are so pleased that enjoyed our holiday home and it`s facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Robert & Ellen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazRanz
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - Fantastic well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just arrived back from our stay in this apartment and have immediately booked again for next year. We have stayed in a number of apartments at Arenal Golf over the last few years and can honestly say that this was by far the best. Not only for its proximity to the pool but also for all the little extras that just make the apartment feel more like a home from home than just somewhere to sleep! Robert and Ellen were also great to deal with, they kept us fully informed from the day we booked to the day we arrived and also when we left. The meet and greet couple were also very nice and the added touch of the welcome pack was greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a great review. We would also like to thank you for choosing to rebook with us for next year and we look forward to welcoming you and the children back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment and lack of tourists.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
We are sure that you were a bit nervous about your holiday as this was the first time you`d tried self catering in an apartment so we are really pleased that you enjoyed the flexibility that it provides against a hotel stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2013
We love Benalmadena because there is just so much to do and see in the area and we are pleased that by staying in our apartment you were able to experience and enjoy an area of the resort that you may otherwise have missed. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated by us both and we look forward to receiving you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: There was nothing disliked in this apartment!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our apartment. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to sit down and write this and are glad that the information we provided was helpful and that you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool outside the Window
Liked least: too many keys-but understand why and wasn't really a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
We really appreciate your review of our apartment. It`s always nice to get away on holiday and spend quality time with your family or partner. We believe that having comfortable accommodation where you can relax and feel at home after a tiring day out is also vitally important and we try our best to provide this for our guests. We`re so glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing