We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paula M
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Agata apartments were great spotlessly clean lovely gardens and great swimming pools. The apartment was close to all amenities plenty of bars shops and restaurants and the beach was only a 5 minute stroll away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your short break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philthefi...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic ten days in Benalmadena. The apartment had everything we needed and pretty central between coast and Arroyo town.
Paul met us on arrival to show us round which was nice. The pool and gardens are very big and well looked after, just a shame the pool bar was closed.
To finish i would highly recommend this apartment for a couple and the price is good!!
Phil.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Nice to meet up, hopefully the dispute at the garden bar will be resolved very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gymcricke...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“benalmadena apartment.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice apartment that has everything you need. It is close to all amenities with supermarket, bars and restaurants a few minutes walk. Nice beach about 10-15 minute walk. The gardens and pool are well kept and very clean. I am on a long stay and it is everything i hoped for. The local area is quite quiet which personally i enjoy. Paul always replies quickly if you contact him about anything. I highly recommend this apartment and paul is someone i would book with again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Glad you are enjoying the area around the studio, it has everyone's needs for long stays. paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pet98web
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for a month well impressed with bright and welcoming studio well equipped and comfortable. Well located for all amenities and close to Arroyo which is a favourite place with us.got to meet Paul and his wife who were very pleasant and helpful.superb view from balcony on fifth floor. Will definitely like to book this studio again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way we felt at home in tne apartment and the lovely views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the kind words, agree the view is indeed superb, look forward to seeing you next year. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gem S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment in the centre of everything you could want.
We arrived early n tried our luck getting the keys which we were given and shocked the previous occupants.....no problem at all though, rang Helen and within 15 minutes was at the apartment doing a full clean and fresh linen etc..... Both Paul and Helen have been fantastic and couldn't have apologised more even though it was our fault for being cheeky!! Already looking for dates to stay next year with Paul for our honeymoon... As the title said excellent, everything you need is supplied in the apartment. Couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for being the perfect guests, see you next year Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padsandra
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay convenient to all amenities but could have done with more than 3 towels i no i could have text for more but I brought some with me and the change over was not very professional had cleaned stripped beds etc and new people arrived after been giving key lovely people but they were a bit shocked that we were still there and had no bedding or towels and no professional clean hope they got sorted

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Sorry for not enough towels when you arrived at the studio, it would have been no trouble for the lady who looks after the apartment to bring more if asked. So it is disappointing to find the problem raised in a review. Helen or myself where unaware with so had no opportunity to bring more towels.

The paperwork clearly states studio arrival times is 14:00 and departure times is 10:00 am. If guests leave late or a guest arrives early its not really the fault of the lady who does the cleaning. Rest assured the clean on the studio was carried out after your departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamasbaba
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No.1 Apartment in Benalmadena...”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can i say that i haven't already said about this beautiful apartment, that was our 7th year in the apartment and we have already booked for our 8th next year.....the location, the view from the apartment, the apartment itself and the helpful Landlord Paul....always eager to enhance our stay in any way he can....it means such a lot to have found such an ideal studio apartment, with wifi, air con....you name it, its there....i wouldn't change or look for any other apartment, just grateful we found this little gem in 2010....would highly recommend it to any couple for their holiday in Benalmadena...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the privacy of the place, you feel completely safe as it has 24 hour reception..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Nice to meet you at last, Thanks for your help getting the wifi back up and running also picking up the new power supply from the desk, You and Brian are the perfect guests, thanks so much Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing