We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh tapas”

Bodegas Nazari - Tapeo Granaino
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Posh tapas”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Lovely warm friendly wine bar. You get a free tapa with every drink. If you drink enough you don't need to buy food. Found this place in January and was very impressed so went back again and was not disappointed. Also lots of hanging Ham's which I love to see. Enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    17
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish Tapas Bar”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is modern authentic Spanish tapas bar.A great glass of Rioja and free tapa for €2.50.Worth a visit and a pleasant change from the numerous English bars

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iannewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“shame”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have reviewed this restaurant/bar previously, we visisted again this year but though still good there were a few little probs for us ,we found the drinks had gone up in price,in itself not a problem ,but it became so, when each time we went the prices changed,so unlike last year we never knew what out bill was going to be,the two female staff from last year were fine ,and remembered us, but a new to us male waiter was very offhand when we queried the bill.This did put us off but we are going back in 2wks time and will give it another try as it really was a great place to go last year,you still get the free tapas and the atmosphere is great too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HELPERStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“authentic”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

this is a relatively new Spanish tapas bar and was a great find. the tapas here are very good although drinks are a little pricey (although free tapas are provided with every large beer). worth a visit. good atmosphere, always busy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank iggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good wine but food of a poor quality”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We liked the wine and the place was looking nice. We didn't feel welcome and didn't get a presentation of the free tapas - we would have liked to know what we were eating. We also ordered some other tapas, they was really standard - and boring!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibeke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Nazari - Tapeo Granaino also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 

Been to Bodegas Nazari - Tapeo Granaino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing