We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel- personal, friendly service”
Review of El CastaNar Nazari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El CastaNar Nazari
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Busquistar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a lovely rural hotel which feels more like a large B&B rather than a 'hotel'. The atmosphere is totally laid back and not stuffy. The owners (Felix and ??) are really accommodating and definitely go out of their way to be of help in every possible way. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the rooms are large. On a cold evening the log burner was lit prior to our return from Trevelez where we had dinner - a very welcome personal touch. Breakfasts are very fresh and taken in a breakfasting room which is beautifully decorated with a huge log burning fire. The views are superb and Trevelez - famous for the best iberican ham is a 10 minute car journey away. i would recommend this hotel for long 'walking' weekends, week-end getaways and romantic breaks. May not suit children because of the long car journey to get there and the lack of 'child friendly activities' in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenskiers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Unfortunately we spent only one night at this beatutiful, special hotel. The owners are very friendly, talkative, ready to help the guests with information.
The view is wonderful!!! The rooms are huge. The breatfast was rich. The dogs are funny:)
We recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: every room has a wonderful view over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csanadmatting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Everything about this place is perfect! The owners are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are done out beautifully, with great taste, and they are also very spacious and have great mountain views. The location is very central for touring around, and hiking, in the Alpujarras. Trevelez, the nearest town, is a lovely place to walk around and has good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This place is fantastic and the owners are warm hosts being thoughtful, entertaining and helpful.Great spot with good views a few miles from Trevelez. Perfect for those wanting a quiet rural setting. There are good walks and challenging hiking in the area. The owners have an extensive library and hiking information. The rooms are furnished tastefully with high quality furnishings. Everything is in perfect working order. Breakfast was outstanding. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. One of our all time favorites.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewaterstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We loved this hotel, it is family run and the couple were very helpful and informative. The comfort ans decoration of the room was superb. Flat scren TV, huge room with every comfort and a beautiful view of the Sierra Nevada. There is no restaurant but the owner recommended one to us and drove us there and then collected us. Breakfast was good. The place has been done up beautifully. Only 5 kilometres from Trevelez where you will find the est Serrano ham in Spain. The Poqueira Ravine is very pretty and there are several pretty villages to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikmik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rafa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtree_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busquistar
12.6 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
340 reviews
5.1 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#2 of 4 in Capileira
269 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
18.7 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 8 in Monachil
424 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El CastaNar Nazari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El CastaNar Nazari

Address: Carretera a-4132 Km 39, 9 | Granada, 18416 Busquistar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Busquistar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Busquistar
Price Range: £107 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El CastaNar Nazari 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your El CastaNar Nazari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing