We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip”
Review of El CastaNar Nazari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El CastaNar Nazari
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Busquistar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

small, comfortable, well situated lodge with stunning views. The towns nearby are noisy but this is on its own on a small estate. Run by great owners who made our visit really enjoyable. they know the region well and were able to guide us to fantastic hiking and restaurants. Their enthusiasm and sophistication made this a welcome stay.

Room Tip: the view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsPhilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Quite simply one of the best places to stay for a quite break. Excellent breakfast , beautiful rooms, fantastic surroundings , brilliant walking and most welcoming hosts. We stayed for four nights in April and the log stove in the rooms were great in the cool evening.

Frank halbert

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The service was very personal and more than attentive, they help us in every little thing we need. The rooms were outstanding, it felt like home away from home, you can notice the love they put in every detail.
Is a really peaceful place, surrounded by amazing nature, mountains... Perfect to enjoy with your couple , enjoy the reading, having walks ... Best place in the zone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

It took almost 2 hrs distance from Granada downtown. We had to drive very curved highway in the mountain during the night time due to my misunderstanding on the location. This place is suitsble for family who would like to have relaxed time for several days. Exce it, hotel itself is perfect and owner was very kind and warm.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank eunyoungl552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castañar N, Gerente at El CastaNar Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thanks for writing your comments, but we arn't surprised by their travel's circumstances and STAY IN THE HOTEL ABOUT 7 HOURS IN THE NIGHT (we arrived at 00:30 pm and we left at 7:am).

At all times we try that to enjoy your short stay at the hotel ( I insit on 7 hours)
You should remember that you COME fron SEVILLA (500 km) at 00:30 h in the night, were appeared 3 ADULTS, ( his booking was for 2 people), without TO HAVE DINNER, ( I get ready to you a cold meal, although we have not a restaurant), and you left the room at 7:00 in the morning (previous breakfast), AND ALL THAT WITHOUT EXTRA CHARGE O DEBIT.

To mention that the Hotel is 98 Km from Granada, about 1: 30 h, of distance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A group of us from Singapore, India and Hongkong, travelling in Spain for two weeks, spent few days in Alpujarras at El Castanar Nazari. The rooms are spacious, very stylishly and tastefully done and each very unique. Encarna and Felix are superb hosts taking special interest in their guests. Felix is a brilliant photographer and I strongly recommend to look at his photo collections, both of Alpujarras and their travels around the world.

The location is beautiful and you can either simply relax soaking in the view of Alpujarras or go out and explore through various hikes which Felix helps chart out. There are several very pictureseque villages nearby, especially Trevelez, the highest village in Alpujarras famous for its cured hams. If you go to Trevelez and wish to eat, try La Fragua which has extensive menu, delicious food and wonderful hospitality.

I have to say that this was one of the high points of our trip and we ended up making two friends, Encarna and Felix.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had read all the wonderful reviews and wondered if it could live up to such high expectations. And, amazingly enough, it even exceeded our expectations. The hosts, Felix and his wife, are wonderful, and treat you like friends. Felix has real enthusiasm for his job and the region - and their dogs are always excited to take a hike. (Also, ask him about his photographs.) The rooms are comfortable, the views beautiful, the region interesting, the food tasty - I wish I was there right now!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I spent a night here as part of a honeymoon in Spain. It was by far the most romantic and special night from the entire trip. It really was like something out of a fairy tale. The location of Castañar Nazari is simply gorgeous, the rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated, the breakfast is delicious, the stars at night are spectacular, but most of all, the hosts, Felix and Encarna, are simply two of the most lovely people you could possibly imagine. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busquistar
12.6 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
332 reviews
5.1 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
249 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
415 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
93 reviews
5.2 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#3 of 3 in Capileira
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El CastaNar Nazari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El CastaNar Nazari

Address: Carretera a-4132 Km 39, 9 | Granada, 18416 Busquistar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Busquistar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Busquistar
Price Range: £111 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El CastaNar Nazari 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your El CastaNar Nazari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing