We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Nearby Hotels
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel(Costa d'en Blanes)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salles Hotel Marina Portals(Portals Nous)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OD Port Portals(Calvia)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel RD Costa Portals(Calvia)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel RD Mar de Portals(Portals Nous)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bendinat(Portals Nous)
US$277
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roc Illetas(Illetes)
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
343
73
29
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
73
29
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicejunior suiteaqua restaurantpuerto portalsstarwood platinumcold roomper nightconcierge deskluxury resortbeautiful hotelluxurious roomsspa servicespure luxurypool servicerooms are hugekids clubturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

i was taken to this hotel as a gift off my son for my 50th birthday.it was so beautiful and grand very very posh.soon as you arrive you get a welcome drink and some little eats then you are shown to your very glorious room,with a beautiful bathroom.the furnishings were secound to none it was pure luxury.the pools and the grounds are perfect and the food is gorgeous as it has 4 or 5 michellin stars.have a holiday here if you want pure luxury and to be pampered it is the best hotel i have ever stayed in thankyou to my gorgeous son i love you so much x.it is very expensive to stay here but worth every penny.

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamfam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle v, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Good afternoon to Lancashire,
Many thanks for your lovely comments and for having taken the time to post them! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed such an important birthday in our hotel and hope your son will consider celebrating another family member's birthday at our premises in the future.
Our best wishes for the New Year for you and your family!
Warm regards from The St. Regis Mardavall Team!
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have spent a rainy long weekend at St. Regis Mardavall and we have not in the least regretted the lack of sun! The island is beautiful even if or especially because there were not too many tourists and for hikers like us, returning to Mardavall after a long day of beating the empty and muddy tracks of the mountains was like returning to our cosy home. Thank you St. Regis for making us feel so welcomed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inamorata81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle v, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Hikers!
Thank you so much for your kind comments!
Mallorca is indeed a beautiful island, even if it's raining. We are very happy to know that you felt at home and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, hopefully with lots of sunshine this time!
Wishing you all the best for the New Year!
Kindest regards,
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

My family -- six adults and a teenager-- stayed at The St. Regis on a trip to Mallorca last summer. It was an excellent stay. The grounds are beautiful, with flowers and well manicured lawns everywhere you look. The pool and well-equipped gym were also fantastic.

Pros: pool, grounds, gym/spa, staff

Cons: on the water, but the beach isn't really viable

Neutral: rooms are very nice, but not particularly unique

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank LilyQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle v, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello to Brooklyn,
Very nice to read from you, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay last year in our hotel!
We would be very pleased to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards from the St. Regis Mardavall.
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel can not get any better. It looks beautiful, location and gardens immaculate. Rooms superbly comfortable.The service and staff was well trained and very friendly.
We used the spa aswell and Swetlana is a wonderful and great therapist, she know what she does since she is also a physiotherapist.
I can go one with positive comments, just can not find anything not perfect!
Maybe one con: The breadrolls in the morning can be improved!

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth the extra pay!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninasch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle v, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Good afternoon to Istanbul!
First of all thank you for staying with us and for having taken the time to post your review!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Regis Mardavall and will certainly pass on your kind compliments to Svetlana!
We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy our breadrolls and will discuss this matter with our chef.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kindest regards from the Mardavall,
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This property, managed by Starwood, belongs to a German company and that is obvious. The staff, all of them, are or speak German. You might get a little surprised at breakfast with a loud "Guten morgen!" from the waiters. True, German clients are welcome spenders and expect, worldwide, to be addressed in their language plus this is Mallorca, a German touristic enclave in Spain.

St Regis means high prices for first class results. The prices are so high that one has a right to expect only the best. In some areas this hotel indeed delivers but in others not. Just assume everything was great and let us tell you what was not.

Breakfast service was non existing to disastrous. Dinner service suffered from a lack of waiters, too many chiefs and not enough indians. Screaming kids were running around everywhere including the bar where they should not be allowed and made sure to avoid the (great) kid's pool in order to pester us at the other ones. Concierges (Germans again) had little knowledge of Mallorca. A Spa appointment was not kept, cancelled without any notice (!) no compensation offered. Food by a German head cook was good but nothing to write home about and of course not at all Spanish in style. Reception could be much more personal, friendly and caring.

But fortunately everything else was tops justifying our "very good" rating.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle v, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay and your feedback! It is of main importance for us to know the opinion of our guests and I regret to read that your overall experience was not up to your expectations.
Please allow me to apologize, if anybody of our team did address him- or herself to you in German, although the majority of the Mallorcan visitors are indeed German speaking, we do have many repeater guests from all over the globe and our team is instructed to always address themselves to new guests in spanish.
Unfortunately the quality of our service was not what you had expected, I am very sorry for that and I can assure you that I have already discussed the issues with the management team to take corrective measures.
Once again, thank you for your time and should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable.
Sunny regards from Mallorca!
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews