We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything it was meant to be...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Everything it was meant to be...”
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We had been looking forward to our stay here after reading all the reviews and we weren't disappointed. Mostly positives as the hotel is stunning, especially the reception and public areas. The hotel is in a good quiet location but at the same time not far from the action of Palma and other local resorts. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room which was very spacious and had every amenity one could really need. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was very luxurious and the ambience very relaxing. Every member of staff always spoke to you no matter the time of day or who they were. Breakfast was good - as some other reviewers have said the choice was not huge but everything was there and if you asked they got it for you. We had an evening meal in Aqua one evening and it was one of the best meals we have had for a long time. Good quality food and a lovely setting made the evening very enjoyable. Pool service was good - again they would accomodate any thing you wanted. The hamburgers are big enough to share - so just ask and they present the food perfected 'halved' and with two portions of the salad and fries. Perfect for lunch time.

If we had a negative comment (or two) it would be firstly on the 'find it out for yourself' approach. We had to wander down to the breakfast restaurant, knowing only where it was from reading the reviews from here. While the electronics in the room werent rocket science we arrive late in the evening and a hilarious time figuring out the lights etc. There is beautfifully presented hotel directory in the room - tucked away in a cabinet which we found on the day we left. Secondly - well the prices for the drinks and extras. You dont stay at somewhere like this unless you can afford it but when it comes to being charged 48 euros for two baileys on ice - you do wonder if you're getting value for money when all is said and done.

We will be going back - loved it. Would be a long weekend place for us - ideal for a short break in luxury and in style.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imperiallwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    65
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
107
191
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This hotel is a top luxury resort. The rooms, the service, attention to detail, pools, spa, fitness area were definately 5 stars. The kid's club was one of the big highlights thanks to the two ladies (Maria & Alessi) who worked there. They were extremely patient, energetic, attentive and very caring for our daughter. They organized pottery, candle making, face painting..... The kid's even had lunch and dinner in a special room and the quality and choices were outstanding. The only thing I would point out is that they had babysitting contracts with families in the hotel almost every night, plus they had to work all day. By the end of the week, they seemed very tired. There should of been more staff for the kids.
The spa and fitness area was incredible. Something for everyone. Fresh fruit in the main lobby and in the room every day. Only a few things to point out....no beach on the resort, need to have a car. Overall very very expensive. And one specific incident when we went to breakfast one morning, another group arrived after us and seemed to be very "valued" by staff members and the girl taking care of seating basically ignored that we were there first and immediately took care of the other group. For the price you pay, we did not appreciate.
Would go back anytime. Top quality!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soleilmontagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

First impressions of the hotel were good. The rooms are modern and look newly refurbished, exceptionally clean and well equipped - lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom! Some English channels on the TV which makes a nice change. The grounds are immaculate, poolside area is attractive and kiddies pool is away from the main pool which is great if you don't have kids of your own. Breakfast place is a nice relaxing area, although we thought the choice of food a little limited for a 5* hotel - especially the cereals, although when I asked for my particular brand they did get it in for me the next day - nice touch! The pool bar food menu was quite limited and expensive 6 1/2 euros for a tea/coffee, 16 for a panini, no desserts or ice creams - what about the kiddies! Didn't use the restaurants, seemed very quite, or the spa - too expensive. There is no small shop which sells papers, mags, treats etc and there is no beach here so you have to travel, but its only a 15-20 min walk to Puerto Portals (tip - don't use the hotel taxi its 11 euros to Portals, metered taxi is about 5 euros, they only take 1 min if you order at the hotel and theres lots down at the marina to come back). Excellent choice of restaurants at Portals - our favourites were Flanigans, Binnacle and Ritzi, a coffee at Capuccinos after and plays nice chill out music.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and well equipped with great views and privacy. The hotel was immaculate and the staff and service were excellent. The location is great in that it's a 2 minute taxi ride into the Puerto Portal were there is a good selection of restaurants, bars and lounge bars with cool music playing into the early hours. The hotel is set in large gardens with three pools and loads of sunbeds with good pool-side service. Having stayed in decent hotels in various parts of the world, I have to say that this was one of the most expensive. To give you some idea, we had lunch around the pool. A standard sandwich will set you back £19 and a cocktail will add a further £14 to the bill. A medium bottle of water ? - that'll be £8. Needless to say lunch for two with a cocktail, panini and some water came to £90 which by anyone's standards is indefensible and of course there was the same silly pricing for the mini-bar. There was generally little atmosphere in the bars at the hotel presumably because of the pricing. We never saw anyone go into the star restaurant the whole week we were there. If you can manage to block out the prices then the facilities and everything else about the hotel will make for a memorable stay. The owners just need a bit of a reality check on their pricing. The wi-fi access around the hotel was free and at a very high speed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geofferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This is an amazing way to spend time in Mallorca. It's streets ahead of the other hotels I have seen here. Enormous, clean, modern rooms with luxury fittings like a B&O tv, electric curtains and enough light settings to keep any techno geek happy. The spa was brilliant, with the therapist battering all stress out of my shoulders.

Had dinner in Aqua, which offered a seafood buffet, again, faultless.

My only criticism of this place is that they are just not quite on the ball about technology. The internet is pitifully slow (a real bind when trying to find information on the island) although it is free. My only other gripe was that the UK channels on the lovely tv didn't work after 6 pm.

  • Liked — The huge room
  • Disliked — The slow internet
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Quintillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed here in the month of May for 6 days...we originally booked it for 5 but we loved it so much we stayed an extra day. We stayed in one of the suites...with the view of the sea. We also had a butler that helped us a lot when we needed something. They even offered to unpack our bags. Our suite had two bedrooms with two bathrooms...a big living room with a dining room. We loved the pools they had...and even the spa pools. I got a one hour massage at the spa and I literally feel asleep...that's how good it was. The breakfast was really delicious but they didn't have such a big buffet...it was still really good.
Room service was okay. We would ask for something and it would take a little long. The hotel itself is really quiet. There weren't too many kids around so it was relaxing.
We did get to go around the city. There are many things you can do. Such as jet skiing, miniature golf, and shopping. The beach is really close to the hotel so that was pleasant. We were also able to get a yacht for the day....that was just beautiful!
Overall, this hotel is really nice if you want to just have a really relaxing vacation. We would definitely go back.

  • Liked — The rooms were very clean and comfortable....the hotel itself was all clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCouple37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Lets start with the good news. Location was excellent, right on the sea edge and lots of landscaped gardens to sunbathe and enjoy the infinity pools. We reserved one of the suites which came in at 1000 Euro a night, however, room was well equipped with all the mod cons that one would expect paying this rate per night.

Unfortunately, this is where the good news ends...after the room and the location, there really was not much to be impressed about. The service is shambolic, we waited for over an HOUR for water by the pool area...baring in mind that they charge 8 Euros for 1litre of water, i would expect a somewhat faster service. First meal at Aqua was nightmare, asked for the fillet steak to be cooked medium, turned up so well done it was like chewing old boots.

Next day was not that much better, we thought we would try eating down at the marina and asked to book a table at Flannigans for the following night. As we heard nothing from concierge, we assumed that the resevation was ok. It was only when we chased them in the late afternoon did they inform us that the request was not actioned....when i asked to see the manager, the concierge then said that the request was actioned but no availability...somewhat inconsistent answers. I phoned the restaurant direct and managed to get a reservation...go figure.

I could go on with different events that occured throughout our 4 night stay, but we hope you get the jist of the service, or lack of service that you can expect to receive. Only if you are German (which 90% of the guests are) should you expect any kind of service. However that service is limited as staff are young and inexperienced and look like they come from the local comprehensive. Many do not speak english and as such when ordering any kind of drink from the bar, we always got the wrong drink. Another English couple experienced the same problem, after trying to order a bottle of champagne, they eventually gave up.

In short, it feels like the hotel is trying to rip you off at every point possible, even down to the so called shuttle service down to the marina, which is less than 5 min drive, they charge you 10 Euros for one way trip. We left the hotel feeling somewhat violated by their constant struggle to rip every last dime and cent from the customer.

If you are German, have money to burn and like to get ripped off at every turn, then this is the place of your dreams

  • Liked — rooms well kitted out with all the mod cons
  • Disliked — service, service and service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank avid__ravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
20.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
5.0 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
48.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

Property: The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Address: Carretera Andratx 19, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts of the Mediterranean. Located near the exclusive area of Puerto Portals between the Tramuntana Mountains and the sea this hotel offers to its guest a unique experience of luxury and tradition. The tailored and personalized St. Regis butler service, along with the captivating views from the rooms and the exceptional restaurants will create an extraordinary experience impossible to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel
Mardavall Hotel
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort Majorca, Spain - Costa D'en Blanes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing