We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Naika(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
277
178
77
42
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
178
77
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspata negrapalma novapine treesexcellent locationlovely hotelshort breakrelaxing stayan upgradea la carte restauranthotel groundsdouble bedfresh fruithotel guestsreception stafftapasbreakfast choiceslots of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Fantastic location on a little peninsula between Port Nous and Palmanova. The rooms are elegant, well maintained, VERY spacious and equipped with all amenities that you would expect in a 4 star hotel: fridge, minibar, safe, etc. Generous-sized and stylish bathroom. We had a balcony with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Palmanova gulf & beach. The only downside, as our room was facing south, the A/C was barely able to cool the room in the afternoon (I guess the A/C was probably an older less efficient equipment).

The main swimmimg pool (near the bar and restaurant) is a good size, clean and not crowded. There is an additional pool in the rear area of the property.

Included breakfast is served either by the pool, or in a first floor breakfast room (where there is a much wider selection). Food is fresh, very tasty and covers all preferences.

The formal / dinner restaurant is exquisite (a famous chef on the premises) and obviously, kind of pricey. It is a great experience though.

Hotel staff are very helpful, always ready to serve and speak good English (and German or French). The resort clientele is older couples (50's - 60's) and young families with 2-3 kids. That is probably why the general atmosphere is kind of quiet, even ... subdued. There is NO music at the bar, at the restaurant or anywhere else... It feels more like a retirement property than a beachside resort, but ...

So, would we go back to this resort?
The short answer is YES.

The location is absolutely great: 15 minutes walk from touristy, noisy Palmanova; 10 minutes walk from the posh, newer Port Nous (where the rich and famous are parking their yachts and drive to their secluded Mallorcan properties in the hills); only 15 minutes taxi drive from Palma de Mallorca old centre and the ferry port). You can't beat that!

And the views anywhere around the property are absolutely fabulous! You will love the manicured gardens and the beatiful little cactus arrangements.

Being located on a narrow peninsula, the resort has the advantage of two almost private little beaches (something very rare in a Spanish tourist resort - must be the country's legislation) with crystal-clear water and fabulous views of the Mallorcan coast.

Again, only "complaint" is the entire resort is way too quiet for a vacation venue.
We would return there any time, though...

Quick tips:
- the booze and bottled water in the room minibar or hotel bar is very expensive - there is a very good supermaket / grocery store in a plaza 10 minute walk (on the right side of the street) just when you enter Palmanova.

- a taxi ride from the hotel to Palma de Mallorca tourist centre costs around 25 euros and takes 15 - 20 minutes

- take a leisurely stroll to Port Nous (towards Palma de Mallorca) and visit the yacht port and the exquisite boutiques along the quay; restaurants and bars are expensive but offer good food and service

- DO NOT MISS dinner at one of the most famous traditional mallorcan restaurants: Restaurante Mesón Ca'n Pedro (suburb of Genova - www.mesoncanpedro.com/). It takes aboout 10 minutes from the hotel and a taxi ride costs 10 - 15 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing north or east.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LukeEarthwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just back from another short break at the hotel. The location of the hotel is great a short and enjoyable walk into Palma Nova and then onto Magaluf. Also easy to reach Palma by getting the bus from the top of the road, the bus service is excellent and very reliable.

Breakfasts in the hotel are a very laid back and chilled affair with a great choice. The a la carte restaurant is expensive, we only ate there once during out stay. We ate out the rest of the time, which suited us, we enjoy eating out in various locations.

Would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a short break away in a pleasant location. We booked this hotel direct and managed to get a great deal, so it was worth it. If you can get a good deal then this hotel is to be recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Breakfasts superb choice could not be faulted. Service in small bar area very anti social. Every time went pass reception somebody was complaining to the receptionist

Room Tip: Staff not helpful No smiles or thankyou,s Hardly any English spoken. .
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The grounds and location of the hotel are stunning and secluded but by virtue of this seclusion they are also quite isolated with the nearest towns of Portals Nous and Palma Nova being a 30 minutes walk each way respectively. It was, therefore, disappointing that the Hotel provided only one restaurant choice in the evening, whose a la carte menu was exorbitantly expensive, with all main courses in the mid 20 euro field. While our one experience at the restaurant was on the whole excellent, we could not afford to dine there again and therefore found ourselves in something of a quandary as to where we should dine each night since one way or another it would involve travelling far beyond the Hotel. We did try Room Service on one occasion. There was not a room service menu and what we did have (just ham and cheese) cost 40 euros. There is an additional snack bar at lunch time but this was disappointing for the price. I should note, that the breakfast, which is included at the Hotel, is excellent with a very wide choice of food, including foods for the healthier eater. The standard bedroom had a nice, if not, limited sea view, and the decor was a little dated. However, on the whole we were very pleased with the room, its size and the provision of a spacious balcony and good bathroom. We were not pleased that we had to pay 2.60 euros per day in order to use the safe in the room, which was in any event very small (we struggled to fit an I Pad in). I would have thought in this day and age with the equipment people take on holiday, safes should be free of charge as standard, and this seemed to us an unreasonable levy charged by the Hotel. There was free Wi Fi access but the connection in the bedroom was very weak, and for a consistent connection one was required to sit in the communal areas downstairs. Both swimming pools were lovely but on the cold side. There is in addition an indoor pool but this was also on the cold side. There were plenty of sun beds around the pools and in the grounds. The two private beaches are really just small rocky coves, which are not the most comfortable of beaches, but are very pleasant for a short duration. The sandier of the two does, however, get quickly full (it would only take about 10 people at a squeeze). The interiors of the main Hotel buildings were a bit gloomy and could do with some updating. The real selling point of this Hotel is its grounds.

Room Tip: If you want modern decor the superior rooms in the main Hotel building look to have been more recently renovated, whereas the standard rooms still have a more dated decor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofmarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

If you would like to enjoy a slightly "luxurious" holiday for a few days, this is not the place to go. So do not be trust the nice pictures, and the extreme prices to deliver you a prime experience.
This hotel is a pretty old one, and not renovated for a few decades for sure. The rooms are very moderately decorated, and everything inside delivers the gloominess of old age in detail: apart from the few big furniture, everything from the doors to the towels is worn-out. The place overall is significantly gloomy as well, dark hall-ways paced with stained and worn-out carpets, tiny elevators with doors without paint etc etc...
And, a good night sleep is impossible: the heating system makes a significant noise every half an hour, the balcony door bangs with every gust of wind
The service is far from being pleasant. For example, we were able to arrive to breakfast service just on time, the waiters literally pulled the service plates from in front of us, with a disrespectful attitude.
The location is nice, with a sea view, and it is a golf resort. So if the price is around 150 Eur per night max, then it could maybe be considered among options. However the price charged for our stay was a four digit number per night. Accompanied by a major set of disappointments. If you'd like to buy some luxury for a change, DO NOT GO to H10 Punta Negra.
At the end: we stayed there for only one night, hated it. We then moved to another golf resort, for less amount of a charge, and a dream like setting and service.

Room Tip: Only rooms with Sea-view and Balcony may be an option for max 150 eur. Anything else would be a depressive holiday in this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Handeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews