We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in an idyllic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2010

After returning from a weeks break at the hotel Punta Negra I would strongly recommend anybody of any age to stay in this warm and friendly hotel. A friendly greeting from reception welcomed us with a glass of chilled cava or orange juice on arrival, a perfect way to start your holiday. We were then shown to our room in the main building which had been re-furbished to an excellent standard, large plasma with Sky Tv, wonderful en-suite with power show it was like a chic London hotel. I was shocked after reading the reviews of breakfast , both myself and my husband found it extensive to say the least. Around 10 varieties of pastries/cakes, espresso machine, a beautiful array of fruits, cheese, continental meats not to mention the cereals or special spanish delicacies and hot buffet options including the traditional eggs, bacon, sausage but also pancakes, the hotel even provided healthy muffin options. The staff were polite, friendly and very attentive, Luisa, Guillermo, Francesco to name a few were a credit to this wonderful hotel. We will certainly be back infact the sooner the better for us! - Sarah

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazzle217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos-GG, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Dear Sarah,

I just can say thank you for your comments. It is really plesant to read comments like yours. This kind of things makes our job worth it.

hope to see you soon again

Best wishes
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2010

Unfriendly staff except the person that checked us in. Stayed in superior rooms but those where poorly maintaned with broken door locks and no ventilation in the bathroom. Staff in the breakfast restaurant totally unattentive and uninterested. Food quality also partly poor e.g bread 1-2 days old and coffee undrinkable. Hotel has potential but staff needs a total attitude "makeover" Overall - not value for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Checker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos-GG, General Manager at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we really apreciate your opinion and will try hard to give you a better impresion next time.
I just would like to let you know that we serve diferent types of cooffe at breakfast, not just the normal one. A lot of guest have special requests which we allways attend, i am sorry if the information was not very clear about that... breakfast is one of the things guest apreciate more about the hotel.
I am also sorry about the problems with the lock, I will check one by one with my maintenance team.
Thank you again for your opinion, I can tell you for sure that we will try our best to improve in the future.

Best wishes
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This hotel is a very odd mixture. The location and views are stunning (providing you pay for the superior rooms or bungalows), but the much of the service is dire, especially as this is a pricey 4*. The tone is set by the manager at reception who has a charisma-bypass. Whoever's managing the staff is doing a poor job, as they don't seem a happy bunch and the service is generally joyless and unprofessional. Some of the architecture is bizarre, none more so than having floor to ceiling mirrors in bedrooms that obscure half of what would be a spectacular seaview. Breakfast and the room you have it in is also poor, with some of the most disgusting coffee I've ever tasted. Some of the waiters do try hard, and lunch by the pool is OK. I've stayed here twice for week-ends, but would find a whole week difficult to take. Has the potential to be so much better. H10 take note !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londesborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos-GG, General Manager at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear guest,

first of all i would like to thank you for your review. Although your opinion is not the best one, it is allways good for us to know what guests think about the hotel.
I am really sorry if you did not have a pleasant holiday with us, we will try to do better next time.
i would like to say just a few things about your review:
We serve two types of coffe at breakfast, normal coffee or expresso if you ask for it. I am sorry if we did not give the best information... i must say that breakfast is normally one of the things that our guest apreciate more.
I am also sorry if the room was not as you expected, we have made a full renovation of the hotel the last year and most of the rooms are new.
As you are a repeater, I hope you can give us another oportunity, if so, please contact me directly...

best wishes
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The hotel location is the most lovely you can imagine in Mallorca. Lots of shades from pine trees, a sandy and a stony beach, great for sea swimming and wonderful pools with sunny places. However, the hotel does not seem to be run or managed well. There is lots of staff, but service is poor. For example it took several phone calls to get chairs for a terrace in our room and when they finally arrived, they were sunloungers. Food in the two restaurants took ages to arrive. In addition, the food, especially in the upscale and very expensive reastaurant was absolutely terrible, to the point that some of it was not edible. For example dessert was white chocolate brownie with a surprise. The surprise was: some sweet which crackles once on the tongue. (Something I ate as a child!). Breakfast, served inside, seemed wonderful when looked at. But most of the foods were of really low quality, esp. the hot selection. Also the room was so crowded that we had to wait for a seat. The worst was the check out where the reception staff got very angry when we queried a bank charge from their hotel on our card. It was something which could have easily been explained, but was blown out of proportion by the staff. -- All in all, a small hotel with a real corporate feel to it, no visible management which makes guests feel at home. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We booked two rooms at this hotel at 209euros per room per night Bed and Breakfast. When we were shown the rooms they were disgusting and I refused to stay in the room I certainly would not let my children stay in the other. We were moved but at additional cost. These rooms were not much better.
The pool area was dirty and the sunbeds not much better. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. I would say the location is excellent but H10 cant run a hotel on the location they have to get the cleanliness and staff attitude sorted out too.
We found the staff extremely rude and unco-operative apart from maybe one or two I had no time for them. In fact the attitude was they were doing us a favour by being there instead of the other way round. They were very unhelpful and could not care less.
We discovered the rooms we moved to were covered in ants throughout our stay. The beds were occupied by ants, the floors in fact every where was infested. The cleaner came up and sprayed the rooms but it had little or no affect. The breakfast was good. Lunch which we paid extra for was good also. but we couldnt bring ourselves to eat in the hotel for dinner and walked to the port every night.
This hotel is supposed to be under new management or so we were led to believe but it does not show. We stayed about 8 years ago when it was undergoing extensions and refurbishment. Unfortunately they dont seem to have done much since.
Certainly wont be going back and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would rate this hotel no more than a 2*, in its persent state.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The location of this hotel is really it's strongest point, but I feel it doesn't quite live upto it's full potential. And it is the staff that fail in this area! Don't get me wrong they are not rude and unhelpful but they are a classic 'could do better' workforce.
As mentioned in other reviews, the location is pretty much in between Palma Nova and Portals.. 20 mins gentle stroll to both or a 4 euro taxi ride... 15 euro ride to Palma taking 15 mins or 2 euros on the bus! Perfect!!!!
When we arrived, our room was not what we had booked, but they were helpful (Carlos) in getting it changed the next day. Rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable!
The hotel is not run down and untidy... It mereley mixes some modern styles with typical rustic mallorquin furnishings!
The breakfast restaurant is nice and the choice is fairly varied and what you would expect for a breakfast buffet. Elena in the restaurant deserves a special mention for her smiles which is all the rest need to do.
The two coves are ok for a quick dip but they are not really equipped to spend the whole day there as coastal laws prohibit the use of sunbeds.
So stand out staff.. Carlos (Rec), Elena (F&B), Sergio (Chief Rec) Andres (Night Bar) and Pepe (Rec)... The rest really didn't make an impression!
But, for a single person or a couple who wants a quiet location but be nearby to some resorts... Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickmoreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This hotel is in a good quiet location with the classy luxury of Puerto Portals, the hustle of Palma Nova, nightlife of Magaluf & the city life of Palma all accessible by taxi for a holiday to cater for all accordingly. The hotel reception and public areas are dated and old and despite constant cleaning always seemed dreary & grubby. The pool was grubby as were the pretty little bays surrounding the hotel because they are listed the hotel is unable to clean them and remove litter, also no sunbeds were available on the beach. Mood Beach is a short walk away and for 10 euro you get a comfy bed with towels and a drink and also VIP beds are available for more but worth it as a treat! The restaurant was good for dinner or lunch but not comparable to what is on offer in Puerto Portals & Palma. We were shown two rooms that were dated, old and well used which we felt were not acceptable for a weeks holiday luckily a beach bungalow was available at a HUGE extra cost but something we were willing to pay considering the state of the other rooms on offer if however these modern refurbished bungalows were not available I think our holiday would have been ruined. If you decide to stay at this hotel try and get a good deal on a bungalow otherwise the rest of the hotel is dated and dirty. I would return and recommend but only once the hotel has had a refurb!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartotel Ponent Mar
Apartotel Ponent Mar
#1 of 1 in Son Caliu
543 reviews
41.9 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Punta Negra 12, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range: £112 - £891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Punta Negra is a Boutique Hotel located on a small peninsula surrounded by sea, with direct access to two coves with crystalline waters, close to numerous golf courses and only a few minutes away from Palma de Mallorca. Its recently refurbished rooms and villas with views of the gardens and sea, its signature cooking, and 4 meeting rooms with natural daylight make this exclusive hotel one of the island´s most emblematic establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Punta Negra Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
Hotel h10 Punta Negra
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel Majorca, Spain - Costa D'en Blanes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing