We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !”
Review of Le Stoeckli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schiltigheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Stoeckli
Ranked #1 of 4 Schiltigheim B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

24-27 Oct we spent time in Strasbourg & stayed at La Villa Stoeckli.
Staying at Stoeckli is one of our best experiences. The room is absolutely clean and Owner really helpful for us.
Location : once you get to know it, it's really easy to find using either bus or tram from Strasbourg tram station or city.
Food or meal : many options nearby Stoeckli , just on foot.

We did enjoy staying there and highly recommended you guys !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjoe_johan270766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's rare to see any place reviewed with a perfect "five" by all reviewers, but after staying here I will continue the tradition. Agnes is a consummate host who designed her morning around our needs (we were quite tired when we arrived and asked for a late breakfast the next morning). She happily agreed, and came into the house quietly and had a wonderful breakfast ready for us when we emerged. She joined us for a few minutes of conversation, and she quickly became a new friend. (Among her many talents she's a beekeeper and an interesting person.) The house is in a quiet and safe neighborhood with private parking behind a gate at the head of the driveway, so we were able to park off-street. The suburb is near Strasbourg but feels almost like it is in the country. As has been said, both of the two rooms in the rental house are good, with the yellow room slightly larger. Agnes mentioned that unless both rooms are booked by people who know each other, she tries to leave the other free so they can enjoy the house--guest comfort is more important than money. After staying there I believe her. She also recommended a good French restaurant within walking distance of the house. To top it all off, her husband came home on his lunch hour to guide us out of town onto the freeway, which I'm sure saved us a lot of time--we are directionally challenged to say the least!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpenwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
244 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This B&B is realy very nice!

Schitigheim is very close to Strassbourg (5 minutes by car and 10 with comfortable public transport)

The rooms are big and the beds of excellent quality, which is not always the case in France!
The bathroom en suite is nice, with huge shower and all kinds of bath treats, soaps and shampoos.
The decoration of the place is of exeptional quality and has a real country atmoshere.

The breakfast was huge with fresh organic products.

But most importantly is the warm hospitality you will experience from the hostess (Agnes) and host (Benoit)

Highly recommended and very affordable

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We (2 couple) were on a roadtrip with two vespas from london to lucerne and came by strasbourg..when we were looking for a nice place to stay for two nights we found villa stoeckli online via trip advisor. Everything was to our complete satisfaction. the reservation was professional, the rooms and the house in general very nice and the breakfast excellent. The house has a very good location. Some nice resyaurants are in schiltigheim and strasbourg is easily accessable by tram. We definitely will go again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My girlfirend and me stayed at the bed&breakfast of Agnès. She gave as a very warm welcome and everything was perfectly prepared. The house is spacious, it is clean, the interior is tasteful and authentic and located in a calm neighborhood pretty close to a tram station. Agnès is a really nice lady and she took care of just everything and prepared us a perfect breakfast, gave us good restaurant recommendations and was always helpful. So we were more than satisfied and can absolutely recommend this place to anybody who wants to enjoy a nice stay in Strasbourg with a personal, french touch :-)

Room Tip: There are two available rooms - both are really nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko-Enza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed there with a collegue of mine for 3 nights and it was just perfect! Agnes is a wonderful host and her breakfast is simply unbeatable! ;-) The house is clean, decorated with taste, very functional and well-located.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here with our adult daughter and I must say that the owner has thought of everything. There was nothing more we could have wished for. Agnes had even left us a chocholate Easter bunny. The property is spacious, with good living space and the beds were very comfortable. There is a lovely artisanal bakery 5 minutes walk away for breakfast croissants. From the house to the old part of Strasbourg by tram was about 30 minutes and dead easy. Agnes was the perfect hostess, always available if we needed her and invisible when we didn't. I really can't recommend this property highly enough, and I hope we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiltigheim
Hotel Villa d'Est
#7 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Bed and Kougelhopf
#1 of 1 in Mittelhausbergen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stoeckli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stoeckli

Property: Le Stoeckli
Address: 5 rue de la Wantzenau, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Schiltigheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Schiltigheim
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Le Stoeckli Strasbourg/Schiltigheim, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing