We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could NOT Have Been Any Better!! :-)”
Review of Le Stoeckli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schiltigheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Stoeckli
Ranked #1 of 4 Schiltigheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our rental at the Stoeckli could not have been any better! Agnès and Benoit have to be two of the sweetest most enjoyable people we've ever met! We stayed at the Stoeckli over Thanksgiving so that we could visit the Christmas Markets (with the Markets in Strasbourg being among the oldest in Europe). Come to find out, we didn't do our research very well and the Markets in Strasbourg didn't open until the last day of our visit. Agnès and Benoit saved the day by guiding us to Markets in Baden-Baden, Freiburg, and Heidelberg, Germany, as well as Colmar, France and Basel, Switzerland. What we discovered is that not only is Strasbourg a lovely and charming city worthy of a stay by itself, but the Stoeckli is perfectly situated for doing day trips around the Black Forest region. For you coffee fans, you'll be happy to know that the Stoeckli has a Nespresso maker! Yum! For you fans of fresh French baguettes, there is a bakery around the corner (unless you awake to find warm baguettes at your doorstep, which happened to us frequently and almost made me cry each time!). The Stoeckli is so warm and comfortable and tastefully decorated; we found it to be extremely clean and well appointed. The appliances are great, and there is plenty of room (our family of 5 never felt cramped at all). It's an easy walk to the tram line or bus to get downtown, and we had no trouble with street parking. We have fond memories of our stay and look forward to a future visit one day. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTravelrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

24-27 Oct we spent time in Strasbourg & stayed at La Villa Stoeckli.
Staying at Stoeckli is one of our best experiences. The room is absolutely clean and Owner really helpful for us.
Location : once you get to know it, it's really easy to find using either bus or tram from Strasbourg tram station or city.
Food or meal : many options nearby Stoeckli , just on foot.

We did enjoy staying there and highly recommended you guys !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjoe_johan270766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's rare to see any place reviewed with a perfect "five" by all reviewers, but after staying here I will continue the tradition. Agnes is a consummate host who designed her morning around our needs (we were quite tired when we arrived and asked for a late breakfast the next morning). She happily agreed, and came into the house quietly and had a wonderful breakfast ready for us when we emerged. She joined us for a few minutes of conversation, and she quickly became a new friend. (Among her many talents she's a beekeeper and an interesting person.) The house is in a quiet and safe neighborhood with private parking behind a gate at the head of the driveway, so we were able to park off-street. The suburb is near Strasbourg but feels almost like it is in the country. As has been said, both of the two rooms in the rental house are good, with the yellow room slightly larger. Agnes mentioned that unless both rooms are booked by people who know each other, she tries to leave the other free so they can enjoy the house--guest comfort is more important than money. After staying there I believe her. She also recommended a good French restaurant within walking distance of the house. To top it all off, her husband came home on his lunch hour to guide us out of town onto the freeway, which I'm sure saved us a lot of time--we are directionally challenged to say the least!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpenwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This B&B is realy very nice!

Schitigheim is very close to Strassbourg (5 minutes by car and 10 with comfortable public transport)

The rooms are big and the beds of excellent quality, which is not always the case in France!
The bathroom en suite is nice, with huge shower and all kinds of bath treats, soaps and shampoos.
The decoration of the place is of exeptional quality and has a real country atmoshere.

The breakfast was huge with fresh organic products.

But most importantly is the warm hospitality you will experience from the hostess (Agnes) and host (Benoit)

Highly recommended and very affordable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We (2 couple) were on a roadtrip with two vespas from london to lucerne and came by strasbourg..when we were looking for a nice place to stay for two nights we found villa stoeckli online via trip advisor. Everything was to our complete satisfaction. the reservation was professional, the rooms and the house in general very nice and the breakfast excellent. The house has a very good location. Some nice resyaurants are in schiltigheim and strasbourg is easily accessable by tram. We definitely will go again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My girlfirend and me stayed at the bed&breakfast of Agnès. She gave as a very warm welcome and everything was perfectly prepared. The house is spacious, it is clean, the interior is tasteful and authentic and located in a calm neighborhood pretty close to a tram station. Agnès is a really nice lady and she took care of just everything and prepared us a perfect breakfast, gave us good restaurant recommendations and was always helpful. So we were more than satisfied and can absolutely recommend this place to anybody who wants to enjoy a nice stay in Strasbourg with a personal, french touch :-)

Room Tip: There are two available rooms - both are really nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko-Enza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed there with a collegue of mine for 3 nights and it was just perfect! Agnes is a wonderful host and her breakfast is simply unbeatable! ;-) The house is clean, decorated with taste, very functional and well-located.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiltigheim
1.5 mi away
Hotel D
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
693 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres
2.7 mi away
Bed and Kougelhopf
Bed and Kougelhopf
#1 of 1 in Mittelhausbergen
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Demeure M
Demeure M
#1 of 42 in Strasbourg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stoeckli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stoeckli

Address: 5 rue de la Wantzenau, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Schiltigheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Schiltigheim
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Le Stoeckli Strasbourg/Schiltigheim, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing