We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bartenheim
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Last resort”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is an ideal place if you have been driving a long time and need a few hours sleep before hitting the road again. However, any longer stay I would definitely not recommend this place. I had to move out of my house in a nearby village due to some building work. So, I thought I would stay here, but I was not very pleasant. The heater in the room was broken, the bed covers had cigarette burns in them and the shower room is like an toilet on a plane. YUK. The staff were friendly, that was the only real saving grace.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgety9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    15
    31
    52
See reviews for
26
37
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This motel (it has no restaurant or bar) is right underneath the take off and landing path to Basle Airport. It is impossible to sleep when the planes are flying. which was from 5 AM to 11 PM whilst I was there.There are no restaurants within waliking distsnce of the Motel as it is in an industrial park. Rooms are accessed by a code which for me and past guests did not work. The only positive thing I can say is that the place was clean and cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as all passers bycan see in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bartenheim hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kasterlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked 2 rooms via www.booking.com and indicated a late arrival as reception was going to be closed at 21h00. Did receive a phone call at 21h00 with access codes for the 2 rooms booked, but upon arrival one seemed to be wrong, so I could not enter the 2nd room. No way to get hold of someone at the 2 (emergency) nrs. indicated at the reception. I do have understanding for their limited service (due to very cheap room rates), but cannot accept that in such a case you have to move in the middle of the night to find another hotel ...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVCBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night.
Was contacted by reception staff by telephone around midday and informed they would be closed between 12 and 5pm and that I would be unable to checkin. I informed that I wouldnt be able to wait - I was given a keycode to access room.

Rooms very small. Toilet come shower room - tiny. Appeared clean enough though. Walls paper thin! Didn't see any staff during my stay - could have been a good thing.

Miles from anywhere. Couldn't get a taxi back to airport next day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank daren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was basic (really a motel) and good for a stop over but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer trip. The staff were helpful, and the hotel was functional. You really need a car to stay here. We took the train one day to Basel, but the trains are very infrequent, so not a good idea to rely on this. The hotel is in Bartenheim which has a couple of pizza restaurants but that's really it. The room itself was clean and functional. It was very tiny, we were glad to only be sleeping in it and out during the day. The shower and the toilet form a wet room with no shower curtain, so when you use the shower the toilet gets soaked which is quite inconvenient (make sure you take the toilet roll out!) One day when we came back the cleaning staff had locked the toilet flush on by accident so it must have been flushing for hours. Another day they forgot to lock the room again after cleaning it, but thankfully nothing was missing. The guests above us were really noisy one of the evenings, we couldn't sleep until the early hours, the walls of the room are very thin. However saying all that it's very difficult to get a reasonably priced hotel this close to the Swiss border, so it did the job but I wouldn't particularly recommend it as a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We wanted to visit Basel and somehow, this was one of the very few hotels we could book online (I'm not sure why). We stayed in a triple room for a night and paid 60 Euro. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Public transport is not frequently available and we paid around 20 Euro to reach this place from the Euro airport. To go to Basel, we had to take a train from Bartenheim, which is a small station and the train stops there like only 4 times a day. So if you miss it, I'm not sure how you can reach Basel other than by taxi. The room was tiny and the bathroom was like the public ones you see on streets. I will never go back to this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Not the kind of hotel you'd stay in if you like the finer things in life...

It's in the middle of nowhere AND under a flight path. You get what you pay for - it's cheap & when we stayed there it was relatively clean - sheets were clean, bathroom was clean-ish, but the floors could have been swept.

Service was friendly & we had no problems on this front.

The bathroom was a bit 'dodgy' - the door was rusting & it was actually inside what could have passed for a cupboard. Toilet & shower in the same tiny room - no curtain, so the toilet paper gets wet.

We were close enough to be able to get to Basel for dinner, which was a nice plus.

Don't expect too much. It's cheap & budget & will do for one night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartenheim
2.2 mi away
Captain Hotel
Captain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Blotzheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Airport Club Hotel
Airport Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blotzheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Auberge St Laurent
Auberge St Laurent
#1 of 1 in Sierentz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Villa K
Hotel La Villa K
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Au Lion Rouge
Au Lion Rouge
#1 of 2 in Bartenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport

Property: Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport
Address: 2 Rue Robert Schumann | Parc d'Activites, 68870 Bartenheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Bartenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bartenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the 3 Borders region, a few minutes away from EuroAirport Basel/Mulhouse/Freiburg, the hotel has many restaurants and leisure activities within easy reach. Take advantage of our Park, Sleep & Fly offer and leave your car in our car park during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing