We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Perfection!”
other traveller has booked this property
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Childrens pool.  One for our younger guests - great childrens pool, perfect for safe splashing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Childrens pool.
One for our younger guests - great childrens pool, perfect for safe splashing!
The beautiful amber lounge - a delight to be in!
Beautiful French sitting room with original mosaique flooring.
Another child friendly lounge with a large screen tv.
An upholstered stunning French sitting room.
The pretty dining room boasts a fabulous monumental fireplace with log burning stove
Perfectly placed by the dining room, this traditional French kitchen is fully equipped.
Large bedroom with a superking bed, en-suite shower and a Juliet balcony.
The fabulous antique upholstered French twin beds make this en-suite room a real favourite!
Gorgeous upholstered French bedroom with en-suite shower.
Running through the centre of the manor - this fabulous staircase is yet another touch of grandeur!
Romantic four poster super king bedroom.
Flexible accommodation with a mix of double or twin rooms
Very comfortable king size bedroom over looking the courtyard.
Pretty family shower room
Fabulous private fishing, boating lake.
Enjoy the freedom of 18 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds
Enjoy a game of table tennis.
Have a game of pool, darts or air hockey in the games room.
Monpazier - an old bastide town.
Brocante in Villereal.
Chateau Bonaguil - 15 mins from Le Seguinet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachieF
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Total Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I would highly recommend la Seguinet! A large party of 12 of us celebrating our friends 60th birthday visited in June 2017, we all had a fabulous time. The house is set in beautiful grounds, with a lovely pool and sun terrace, where we spent most of our time! The hosts were so accommodating, Jas cooked a delicious homemade curry for us one evening, and arranged for a local chef to cook a four course dinner for our celebration night. We will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed having your group here and look forward to your next visit. Thanks once again. Tas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveAust...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Seguinet is simply fantastic and apart from the very impressive and comfortable manor house there is other accommodation that is also very comfortable amidst the beautiful grounds.
The hosts at Seguinet are second to none and there is a great bar in the village a mere few minutes walk and another great bar and restaurant a very short drive away at Blanquefort. I cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Clive for a fabulous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks5062
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and definately worth a visit!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed as a family of 13 in July 2016. We rented out the manor house and millers cottage. The accommodation and surroundings were out of this world. The pool was a massive hit with the kids who spent most of the day there. If your looking for a quiet peaceful retreat this is for you. A car is must to explore the surrounding areas. The local supermarkets are 10 minutes drive and have everything you need. The local town has it's own bakery for fresh baguettes and croissants etc. We attended two night markets which I would definitely recommend and we also went on the river boat to take in the sights of the beautiful Lot.
We did have trouble finding the place but as long as you enter saint front sur Lemance in your sat Nav you won't miss it.
One thing we didn't plan for was a late arrival. If your travelling and not planning on arriving until 7pm onwards make sure you get some groceries on your way. We made that mistake and after hours of travelling we arrived around 9pm with very tired and hungry kids with only bread and water to give them before bed.
Tas & Martyn were lovey & friendly and always around and about if you needed anything and great for local knowledge.

We would not hesitate to return here. The weather amazing too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Cheryl for a very supportIve review. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan H
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed the most wonderful family holiday at Le Sequinet during August of this year. 17 of which ranging in age from 84 years to 1 year old, from Great Grandpa, progressively down to Great Grandson, Finnley.

From the celebration of a Diamond Wedding Anniversary to a First Birthday, both held on the large terrace at the front of the house, we enjoyed every day of our stay at Le Sequinet. We rented all three properties, Manor Sequinet, the Coach House and Millers Cottage. Each one is clean, beautifully furnished, well equipped, with extremely comfortable beds and the rooms in the Manor House are particularly spacious. The cottage itself is slightly tucked away, self contained and very suitable for anyone wanting their own space. None of us did!

Taz and Martin are delightful hosts, never intrusive but immediately ready to respond to any requests we might have had. Martin even kindly arranging a round of golf for himself and our three enthusiastic golfers.

We left Le Sequinet feeling that this had been one of our best holidays ever! Would we return? Without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you Mark for this very generous review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicnaude
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing way to enjoy the area”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Seguinet is conveniently located near some wonderful attractions in the area.

The manor is beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. The chateau has more than enough space for large groups as the main house sleeps 12 and there is another large gite on the property as well as bed and breakfast rooms.

Tas, the owner, is friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

We stayed for 8 days and managed to explore many castles, towns, markets and gardens. The only thing we didn't have time for was canoeing which looks like fun. Be sure to visit the trout farm in the area for some really fresh fish.

For anyone not accustomed to the French country side way of life, it can be VERY sleepy and you need to know exactly when the markets are on or you'll arrive to empty towns and squares. The food in the area is very good and there is a super market not too far from Seguinet as well as a boulangerie about 2kms away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Markets in nearby towns close early most days.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again at Seguinet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful spot with plenty of space and all you need to relax”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at Manoir Seguinet. The house is full of charm and is so spacious we all had privacy when we wanted it. Rooms are beautifully furnished and with 3 lounges, we could have one for the boys' games room, one for the adults and one for the girls! Bedrooms are lovely with lots of hot water for showers!! The pool area has enough sunbeds and seating for everyone with shaded table for those who wanted to avoid the rays at lunchtime and the delicious scent of lavender floating across as you sunbathed. BBQ area is great. Pool the perfect temperature. Resident toads and many lizards kept the kids amused. We went there with 3 teenage boys and a 5 years old niece. On hot days the boys fished (caught a beautiful rainbow trout... which we gutted and ate), played in the pool and had table tennis competitions. However, on the odd rainy day, we felt we had to drive quite a long way to keep them amused. There is a fantastic 'go-ape' style centre very close to the house, but other activities for teenagers seemed to be a long way away. For adults, however, there are beautiful hilltop bastides and chateaux. Dinner at a restaurant at the bottom of Chateau Bonaguille with its resident guitarist, under the stars... fab...and night time markets where you can eat and listen to live music with the locals ... France at its best! Taz and Martyn are helpful and friendly and do not invade your privacy but act as quickly as possible to resolve any issues. Only one slight grumble was the WiFi dropping out fairly frequently but we were glad you had it! But otherwise, thank you both, we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the house, pool area, our bedroom and the grounds generally
Liked least: The kitchen, although it was huge, it was fairly typical of an old French kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing