We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings, great for families...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gîte de charme tout confort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gîte de charme tout confort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Gîte de charme tout confort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Castelmoron-sur-Lot, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
missisan
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings, great for families. Awesome pool area”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our group consisted of 3 families. In total there were 12 of us. The surroundings were stunning, very peaceful. We spent much of our time in the heated pool, which was clean and spacious. Playground in the garden was perfect for the younger children. All rooms were clean when we arrived. Kitchen well equipped. Lots of toys for little ones to play with.
Nearby towns beautiful, but you do need a car.
Owners Frédérique and Pierre also lived in the grounds. They were absolutely lovely and totally respected our privacy at all times. They organised a treasure hunt for the children, which was great fun and even put on a disco for my daughters birthday.
All in all we had a fantastic stay.
Thank you Frédérique and Pierre for making our stay memorable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Bonjour
Nous sommes très touchés de votre gentil message et nous vous remercions.
Vous êtes des personnes très sympathiques et vos enfants le sont tout autant
Nous avons apprécié votre venu à tous.
Nos amitiés
Frédérique et Pierre

Hello
We are very much affected by your kind message and we thank you.
You are very friendly people and your children are just as much
We enjoyed your visit to all.
Our friends
Frédérique and Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
kära familj
Vi är mycket glada över att ni alla är glada gården och omgivningarna i vår vackra South West regionen i Frankrike.
Återigen tack för dina vänliga meddelanden, vi är mycket rörd
våra vänner
Frederique Peter och vår dotter Angelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joellelat...
Lavazan, France
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Joelle et Dominique
Vous étiez de très beaux mariés et nous vous remercions de ce message qui nous va droit au coeur.
Nous vous souhaitons à vous 2 de très belles choses encore à venir en tant que "jeunes Mariés" Merci infiniment
Frédérique et Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nafepi
Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Merci merci de votre gentil massage, il nous va droit au coeur
Nous vous avons énormément apprécié et nous vous recevrons en 2018 comme il se doit.
Toutes nos amitiés
Frédérique et Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain l
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout est parfait
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Merci à vous tous de votre message sur notre livre d'or et sur tripadvisor, nous sommes très touchés et nous sommes encore plus heureux que vous ayez passé une semaine très agréable dans notre Domaine. Vous êtes des personnes très sympathiques et nous vous recevrons comme il se doit une prochaine fois avec toute cette jolie famile que vous faîte! Merci
Nos amitiés sincères
Frédérique, Pierre et Angelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandre...
Venansault, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: absolument tout
Liked least: semaine passée trop rapidement...
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Bonjour Alexandre et à tous vos amis sans oublier les enfants.
Nous vous remercions de votre message qui nous va droit au cœur!
Comme on vous la promis, nous progressons au jeu du palet Vendéen, nous avons eu droit cette semaine avec d'autres vacanciers tout aussi sympas au jeu de quille (Molkky) qui est très sympa aussi et moins difficile.
Nous vous disons à bientôt et encore merci de votre gentil cadeau, de votre humour et de votre gentillesse aussi
Nos amitiés
Fred et Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les services et les hôtes
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Un énorme merci Fabrice et Elodie pour votre commentaire qui nous va droit au cœur. Nous pouvons dores déjà vous dire que dès que vous serez là, nous vous recevrons comme il se doit avec certes de petits changements qui vont que renforcer vos opinions à tous.
Tendres pensés à vos adorables petits bouts
Frédérique et Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing