We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alex”
other travellers have booked this property
Resort Les Constancies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort Les Constancies
Heated outdoor pool Living Main house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Resort Les Constancies
Heated outdoor pool
Living Main house
Mainhouse kitchen
cabane 1
cabane interior
Bedroom
Bedroom Cabane
Cabane kitchen
bedroom main house kingzise bed
bathroom cabane
Shower room
Master Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Lunch at the river
kids playground
Main house front entrance
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Coux-et-Bigaroque, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xothan
1 review
“Alex”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic location, house and facilities top class and it was pleasant dealing with the owner. Very good service from the local care taker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugbyref...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A secret gem, ideal location for large and small groups”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well this is a quandary, do you spill the beans and tell the world of the gem of place you found by chance a few years back as is now almost a home from home or keep it a secret and secretly enjoy the pleasure?

Well finding Les Constancies was a stroke of luck a few years back when the complex was still being developed. The Cabannes (the two smaller self-contained Gites) were all that was available then and for experienced travellers to France having left the holiday park en famille holidays behind years back and now looking for a step up in comfort travelling as a couple for the first time in many years, from the brochure these Gites seemed to fit the bill. Having located our perfect holiday spot imagine the consternation when the main house was the cover photo for the following years brochure would we be able to get back in again, thankfully we could and did. Having left the mass market behind the complex is now trading independently and bookings are only available via the website or TripAdvisor.

With our first visit taken and a then next quickly booked (and as we have now booked for 2016 and 2017 it’s safe to write this review, (and there have been a couple more visits in-between.)

The Cabannes are well furnished and equipped we travel as a couple but each of the smaller units can and does accommodate 4, all creature comforts are catered for from a decent washer/dryer and the inclusion of dishwasher through to the free Wi-Fi which was not an issue on our first visit 5 years back, this last time round it was an absolute essential even if only to listen to the radio (and to watch the Rugby World Cup matches on the IPad……….)

The main building is superb, we have had an escorted nose around when it was first finished and another look this year, one day when the children can agree coordinated holiday dates we will return and book the whole place. It is suitable for all ages although you need to be able to climb the stairs in the Cabannes. Split over three levels the descriptions and photos do not do it justice. However as the complex is large it is quiet even when fully occupied, the garden area is extensive and we have been on site with large parties in the main house and hardly noticed them and if the complex is booked as a whole for larger group it would be fantastic.

The pool is a great feature and now it is heated it’s not just for the Polar Bears (memories of a first dip on our first visit) and when the weather is fine (as it is mostly in the Dordogne) it means you find it hard to tear yourselves away to go a visiting.

Coux-Et-Bigarogue is the nearest village, not a lot to detain you but if you search you will find a gem of restaurant at Le Chambellan. For shopping you can go over the hill to Le Buge or down the hill to St Cyprien. We tend to head towards St Cyprien, well worth it on a Sunday when the market takes over the main street.

All of the Dordogne attractions are within easy reach, Sarlat is worth several visits (markets on Wednesday and Saturday mornings) and we have dined many times the medieval quarter in Sarlat and have yet to encounter a bad experience. The Chateaux of Castlenaud & Beynac are striking and worth a visit, the Bastide of Domme, the village of Rogue Gageac the many grottes and of course Lescaux II all clamour for your attention.
However we have fallen into a pattern of spending our first days relaxing (having stocked up in St Cyprien) and just enjoying the peace and tranquillity of Les Constancies. Would we recommend yes of course and we’re already booked in so our return is assured.

Bas and his team have turned a wreck into a very comfortable exclusive holiday destination with onsite but very unobtrusive concierge and even at times the owner being around. If ever I win the lottery Bas and I will have to have a chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity and the local area
Liked least: That unless you fly in it's too far to travel for a weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_UK2014
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We went as a group of 4 families - 8 adults, 2 17 year olds, and then 9 children between 8 years old and 8 months old.

The place is great, we had a fantastic time. I think the listing on Tripadvisor doesn't really do the place justice - there were so many thoughtful features that we were pleasantly surprised to find on arrival. Little details like the furniture were beautiful, an outdoor fridge for drinks, a dinner gong to announce food, lots of shaded areas to keep out of the heat, and even if you want it a chilled beer keg dispenser. (Small extra cost for the last one.)

You can see it really is someone's holiday home that they happen to rent out part of the year, rather than something that is done purely commercially. I would suggest to the owners that they get some new photos done as the ones online don't really do the place justice.

Something else very helpful is there is a caretaker who lives in a flat on site. He was really helpful, and not at all intrusive - he let us know about an air show on that week that we wouldn't have found out about otherwise, and was on hand to help when a couple of things came up.

Highly recommended - I am sure we'll be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little details that had been carefully thought through
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;