We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Beau Rivage
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chez Germaine(Geus-D'oloron)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Agerria(Mauleon-Licharre)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alysson Hotel(Oloron-Sainte-Marie)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Paix(Oloron-Sainte-Marie)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De France(Oloron-Sainte-Marie)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Astrolabe(Oloron-Sainte-Marie)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzathe riveron arrivalfuel stationnext yearan hourbeau rivagefortified townshower and toiletgreat poolsmall townclean facilitiesbig sitesfew weekscampsitecaravanawning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrival couldn't have been easier-a warm welcome from Richard and Wendy, a straightforward set-up on a spacious pitch. The location of the campsite, just outside the medieval ramparts of Navarrenx, is both stunning and practical. Pyrenees or beaches just over an hour away. Wholesome pizzas, great pool,clean facilities and friendly ambience complete the picture-wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constablefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

booked for 16days,july/aug.pitch backing on to municipal pool.we were told was only in use weekends.arrived tues 3pm.a lot of screaming,shouting,crying from municipal pool.next day 7hours of the same.male owner very rude.ordered and paid for pizzas to be told 20mins later none left you will just have to have fries.left after two days lost our deposit.lot of people were complaing about the noise from municipal pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank comfrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle64, Propriétaire at Camping Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

We are always disappointed when customers are not happy with something on site as we try extremely hard to accommodate people’s requests. Unfortunately, in spite of the 33 messages we exchanged with this customer dealing with requests for different pitches and dates before they arrived, we clearly did not succeed in this case. The customers eventually decided on a specific pitch, which we booked for them.
When Mr and Mrs B arrived on site they had difficulty positioning their caravan on the pitch and Richard helped them move it into a better position in order to make them more comfortable.
The municipal swimming pool is open at weekends in June but every day (except Monday) in July and August and we had certainly not given any indication to the contrary in any of our messages to Mrs B. In the morning session (from 10.30 to 12.30) it is usually adults swimming lengths and there is rarely noise at that time. In the afternoon (15.00 to 19.00) it is sometimes noisy on the pitches at the top of the site but the evenings soon return to complete quiet.
We hold our hands up to the pizza mistake that night, largely due to an unexpected demand. We did apologise for the inconvenience, refunded the money paid for the pizzas and explained that we only had chips available.
Like most other sites we ask for a deposit to guarantee reservations in July and August but we do not charge a booking fee and we do not ask our customers to pay the balance until the end of their stay. In leaving early Mr and Mrs B forfeited less than half of their deposit as the larger part covered the cost of their stay of two nights.
Working as hard as we do to ensure that people have an enjoyable holiday with us we find it extremely regrettable that these customers had an unsatisfactory experience and we can only hope that they succeeded in finding a site that was more suited to their requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A little gem of a campsite..next to a stunning medieval town and river. Richard and Wendy run a fabulous place, family friendly, eco aware with beautifully clean public areas and a very welcome, cool swimming pool..again: spotless. Campsite is quiet at night so a good sleep is possible. Richard makes delicious authentic pizza and great chips to order in the evenings. The only thing I would add is the possibility to buy a coffee or tea, if even from a good quality drinks machine...that is the only thing I would change..I wouldn't even call it a complaint because I can't think of one. I would definitely recommend this site to everyone except 20 year old's looking for a drunken adventure..mainly because I wouldn't want them to come and spoil it...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived and were met in the office by friendly and very nice staff they gave us lots of local information that was very useful we booked via email and this did not cause any problems and gave a swift response in fact pitches are spacious we were on a hard standing pitch as the weather had been very wet in the last few weeks still able to get awning pegs in no problem site was clean and the shower and toilet blocks spotless we had a very pleasant 4 days here the village is easy to walk into and has all the shops you might need the history is here too and a patisserie about 200 yards away that was brill I would have no problem recommending this site to anyone as either a stop over or a base to explore the area we loved it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed on one of the serviced touring pitches with a view through the trees to the river below the site. The owners were so friendly and helpful it made it a relaxing and enjoyable place to be. Convenient for the small town and a local mini market with self service fuel station. Lovely area to explore with plenty to see and do. Easy to get to the mountains,the sea, and even through to Spain for a day out. Would recommend and we are likely to revisit some day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grahame1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews