We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations! A thoroughly enjoyable stay!”
Review of Hotel Henri IV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Henri IV
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nerac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A group of us stayed at Hotel Henri as we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel exceeded our expectations – excellent value for money, nicely finished throughout and the owners/staff were particularly friendly and helpful (their perfect English made up for our embarrassingly poor French). Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

The Hotel Henri 1V at Nerac offers quality and excellent customer service that we would like to find in every hotel.Ideally situated close to the centre of Nerac, but with easy access to explore the local area. Julien and Anne were the perfect hosts, warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.They gave informed and good advice on local restaurants, spending time with us discussing local attractions and amenities to enhance our holiday stay. Our delightful modern style room was of a good size, thoughtfully presented, clean with a very comfortable bed and a good shower. Breakfast was buffet style with excellent freshly warmed viennoiserie, and plenty of choice. A place that we would return to without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior corner, west facing room overlooking a small square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

If you want to visit this area, this hotel is an excellent choice: in the centre of town, near shops, bars, restaurants and the river - it is very convenient. The owners are extremely helpful and give useful advice on nearby restaurants - of which there is plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

FIVE STAR RATING *****. I recently traveled to England and France with a childhood friend for a terrific and tiring two week journey. Of ALL our tours, stays and eats ... our 5-day stay in Nerac, France, at the Hotel Henri IV was truly the most pleasurable. I highly recommend this wonderful boutique hotel located in the center of the village. The Henri IV has recently been remodeled and is still undergoing further renovations. If you are planning a trip to the South of France, please check on availability of rooms at Hotel Henri IV -- you will NOT be disappointed. Owners Julien and Anne are absolutely delightful and I will, forever, consider them to be my (French) friends. Merci, Julian and Ann. You were perfect hosts. (p.s. I'm sending my best wishes to you both for a happy and healthy baby around February 1, 2013.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We booked one night here through tripadvisor and booking.com, as the base for a tour of the region, and stayed two nights because it was so nice; our room was clean and, like the rest of the hotel, beautifully decorated and furnished....comfy bed with extra pillows and a fabulous shower.
The owners were really helpful, offering maps and ideas for places to eat (they don't do evening meals) and we explored Nerac which is a pretty town on one of the tributaries of the Garonne.
We'd definitely recommend this hotel, as the cost was very reasonable and breakfast is good - fresh croissants and baguettes, fruit, yoghurt and good coffee.
No air-con but a good strong fan kept the room temperature comfortable even though it was 33 deg outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1974janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

WOW ! hidden gem . spent 2 weeks touring france using a map , tripadvisor , booking.com and a coin toss to see where to go the next day . Nerac – a lovely village with river walk , park and great restaurants and this hotel made our stay one of the best of our holiday . The hotel may look ordinary from the outside but the inside has been modernised to a very high standard . WIFI fine , owners warm and welcoming .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed one night on a cycling trip with friends. Owner was very helpful and spoke good English . No restaurant at hotel - the best in town is the one in the Rue du Chateau, real haute cuisine.

I would thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesrmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerac
9.2 mi away
Le Prince Noir
Le Prince Noir
#1 of 1 in Serignac-sur-Garonne
184 reviews
17.5 mi away
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
#1 of 1 in Castelculier
161 reviews
14.8 mi away
Stim'Otel
Stim'Otel
#3 of 14 in Agen
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hotel le Provence
Hotel le Provence
#8 of 14 in Agen
68 reviews
11.8 mi away
Chateau de Lassalle
Chateau de Lassalle
#1 of 1 in Laplume
79 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ibis Agen Centre
Ibis Agen Centre
#5 of 14 in Agen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henri IV

Address: 4 Place du General Leclerc, 47600 Nerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Nerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nerac
Price Range: £58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henri IV 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing