We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Henri IV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Henri IV
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nerac
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charming Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in an excellent location to centre ville and a short walk to the old city.

Rooms are small, but fine; only gripe a very small shower with controls that protrude and make showering a bit of an acrobatic effort. Otherwise superbly clean.

Proprietors are very friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    43
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
62
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantome, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in February 14. we had a delightful stay the hotel is charming and bijoux.The interior is tasteful and welcoming. the rooms are small but immaculately clean. The owners were helpful and friendly.recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We liked the mix of modernity and authenticity of this old hotel. Clean and nice rooms. Beautiful frontage.
The receptionist made us a quasi-exhaustive review of the restaurants in town. In particular, he rightly recommended the gastronomic "L'Art de Vivre" restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafeixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights in July 2013. It's truly a little gem. The interior is beautifully decorated, the breakfast delicious and the rooms - though small - cozy and comfortable. The highlight, however, are the owners of this place. They are extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here and was a charming hotel close to the centre of Nerac. We were able to park our motorcycle in a secure garage for a small fee which gave us great peace of mind. The hotel has been almost completely renovated and the bedrooms are finished to a high standard as are the reception rooms. It is a family run hotel and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. They provide modern facilities including wifi and the breakfast was lovely with fresh local produce. We plan to return and would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Centry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Everyone should experience the Hotel Henri IV when they stay in or near Nerac! Nerac is a wonderful place to visit and so many sights of interest nearby. Make Hotel Henri IV your place to stay while you enjoy so many historic places around Nerac on day-trip journeys. Julien and Ann have bicycles for rent and you can enjoy the beauty of the French countryside and the charming people.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlieT4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A group of us stayed at Hotel Henri as we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel exceeded our expectations – excellent value for money, nicely finished throughout and the owners/staff were particularly friendly and helpful (their perfect English made up for our embarrassingly poor French). Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerac
9.2 mi away
Le Prince Noir
Le Prince Noir
#1 of 1 in Serignac-sur-Garonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#1 of 7 in Condom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
11.8 mi away
Chateau de Lassalle
Chateau de Lassalle
#1 of 1 in Laplume
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Stim'Otel
Stim'Otel
#2 of 14 in Agen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Lys
Hotel Les Trois Lys
#3 of 7 in Condom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
22.8 mi away
La Bastide
La Bastide
#1 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henri IV

Property: Hotel Henri IV
Address: 4 Place du General Leclerc, 47600 Nerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Nerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henri IV 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing