We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel with wonderful views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nerac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge du Pont Vieux
Ranked #6 of 7 Nerac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I'm a bit cynical about the food in rather touristy areas of France, which are invariably cliched and all too rarely live up to expectations. Auberge du Pont Vieux is a refreshing exception with of course the classic confit on offerbut at least served with excellent hand cut frites and delicious vegetables (the Irish chef trained with Marco Pierre White). The cheaper menu is prepared with the same care as the more expensive one and we had some excellent fish choices that retained their authenticity and were a delight (eg oven-roast perch with herbs).

Rooms have incredible views over the old town and the river basin, with sounds of people having fun drifting up to the balcony, on which you can sit and enjoy the night air.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank russellgww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AnaysR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jean Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanouche37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#1 of 2 in Nerac
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Tour de Brazalem
La Tour de Brazalem
#4 of 7 in Nerac
21 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chambre d'hotes Moulin des Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Moulin de Bapaumes
Moulin de Bapaumes
#2 of 7 in Nerac
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Goelia Aquaresort
6.8 mi away
Domaine du Gail
Domaine du Gail
#5 of 7 in Nerac
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Pont Vieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Pont Vieux

Address: 19 rue Sederie, 47600 Nerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Nerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nerac
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing