We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little get away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Sauterelles

Beautifully renovated interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully renovated interior
Les Sauterelles Beautiful Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beautifully renovated interior
Les Sauterelles
Beautiful Garden
Our light and spacious sitting area
Master bedroom
Clean bathrooms
Open plan kitchen
Dining area
Extra seating
Bedroom 2
Kids room
Sofa bed
gorgeous pool
brand new lounge conversion
from cow barn to calm spacious lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nontron, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harry S
2 reviews
“Perfect little get away!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a relaxing place to go and stay! Lovely swimming pool and lovely house!

The house has got plenty of space with a big open kitchen with a dinning table, a large sitting room and a number of bedrooms!

Great location, it feels remote but is not to far from the shops and was a very manageable drive from Calais.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Les Sauterelles in September 2016. The weather brightened up over the course of the week (16 degrees at the start to 28 went we left) and we enjoyed day trips to Étang de Saint-Estèphe, the picturesque town of Brantome with a fantastic Friday market, strolling around the village of Bourdeilles and visiting Nontron. Les Sauterelles is very well-equipped and the perfect countryside get-a-way. We loved walking and cycling around the surrounding area with fields of corn and sunflowers and enjoyed making the most of all that Les Sauterelles has to offer - although the pool was a little chilly! Fantastic home away from home, beautifully renovated - just wish we could have stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Fun”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A week here is simply not long enough! We had a heat wave and hardly left the grounds - pool, loungers, swingball, table tennis, climbing frame... parents, grandparents and young children were all perfectly entertained. So peaceful too. It was too hot to visit many places but we enjoyed Brantome and Angouleme and if we return in cooler conditions there was loads more we want to explore. Definitely worth a visit, book two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, grounds and sitting room
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMc2001
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing fun family holiday home with pool. Peace and quiet on tap”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely large barn with big garden. Toddlers kids loved the pool. House equipped with everything you need to entertain kids. Setting is amazing countryside. House is beautiful like Country life magazine but completely practical. Lots of break out spaces for children to read, play and rest. We spent most days at home. Close to lovely places to visit nearby.Daughter aged four asks about the house all the time. We are going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house kitchen dinning area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menace2
stirling
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from our 4th short break at Les Sauterelles. A true home from home, the. Barn is delightful, very clean and well equipped the outdoor space and accomodation just gets better each time we visit as the owners continue to improve the property. Plenty to keep you occupied without TV or Internet. Will be back for a fifth visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Missed internet a bit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
presc i
Pau, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;