We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed four nights with a Groupon. We had a superior room (number 305), very bright, it was a huge room with a view on the Thermal Spas and the music kiosk. Large bathroom too. The bedroom was very quiet and the bed was a king size with a good mattress.

The TV was small and far from the bed, attached to the opposite wall, you need good eyes or wear glasses.
You can manage yourself the heating or air conditioning which was appreciated as we didn't have good weather.

The hotel itself is magnificent, dated 1891. Staff is efficient and friendly although not very smiley at the restaurant.

The restaurant was good, fast service, maybe too fast for our tastes. Prices are very reasonable even the wine. You can also dine on Sundays evenings. Correct continental breakfast in the morning from 7 to 10 am during the week and 8 to 10 h 30 am the week end. It was good to be able to stay in bed late and not to have to get early for the breakfast. Bar lounge is agreeable although prices are expensive for the quantity you get.

Room Tip: at the third floor number 312 and 314 are next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    60
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
82
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel room was really bright with lots of fresh air, we had a corner room with lots of french doors, very nice. The beds were comfy and it was nice and quiet Dinner at the hotel was mediocre as was breakfast. There arent a lot of options, it seems, in this city.

Room Tip: the corner room was spacious and airy because of all the french doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

we recently stayed at this hotel whilst on a business trip. we had one days work and then three days to enjoy ourselves. The room was lovely, we had a lovely sitting area with a wardrobe, settee table and chair and a huge king size bed and sliding doors to a bathroom that had a full bath with power shower over, twin basin and loo and all fully tiled in lovely modern beige tones. we had two sets of balcony doors that went the length of our room with lovely views of the town, mountains and small park opposite. it was a lovely town, very old, but very picturesque with nice restaurants and very friendly people. The hotel breakfast was just continental, but there were hams cheeses and pastries and a bowl of fruit and some yoghurts, enough to keep you going. the restaurant meal in the evening was superb if a little slow. we hada wonderful few days there and would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinajb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Largish Hotel and casino overlooking the park close to the town centre, the rooms had been recently refurbished and although not massive were clean and tastefully decorated, Staff were friendly and breakfast fine. Overall good value for for money and no complaints

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveaxleDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salies-de-Bearn
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Golf le Lodge
Hotel du Golf le Lodge
#2 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#3 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
#4 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Auberge du Relais
Auberge du Relais
#1 of 1 in Berenx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence de la Source
Residence de la Source
#1 of 7 in Salies-de-Bearn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Hortebise
Villa Hortebise
#1 of 10 in Salies-de-Bearn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Parc

Property: Hotel Du Parc
Address: Blvd Saint-Guily, 64270 Salies-de-Bearn, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Salies-de-Bearn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bearn, nestled between the Basque coast and the Pyrenees, treat yourself to a stay at the Hotel du Parc and Casino in Salies de Bearn. The Hotel is a magnificent 19th century building, registered as a National monument. Enjoy the calm grounds, comfortable rooms, the beautiful foyer and the buzz of gambling hall. 51 Elegantly refurbished rooms A perfect blend of modern comfort and traditional architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing