We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Golf le Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel du golf,Le lodge.Warm welcome and a room upgrade.Spacious room with a balcony.The pool was lovely after a journey.Well cooked food nicely presented .Service is friendly but not intrusive.
A pleasant view of the golf course though this is not part of the hotel.We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APavl0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife an I decided on a 5 night break at this hotel as a base to visit the Pyrenees area of France. Our visit was from the 27/06/13 and fortunately we had good warm weather, a little cloudy and not excessively hot.
The location of the hotel for us was ideal, just on the outskirts of the pretty town of Salies de Bearn. There was plenty of well laid out parking and the staff we found to be very pleasant and helpful. It is quite a pretty hotel with a reasonable size swimming pool situated next to a golf course. We did not actually use the swimming pool as we were out exploring most of the day until quite late and although the pool did look inviting we never actually had the time to use it. The dining experience at the hotel is very pleasant, either dining indoors with large sliding patio doors or dining on the veranda overlooking the pool. We did not eat any breakfasts at the hotel as we got an early start each day but we did have 2 evening meals which were very nice, it is a great dining area with nice ambience and pleasant helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which I believe was described a garden room. It was a nice size room actually on the 1st floor overlooking the front entrance and car park. It had a lovely comfortable bed, nice size bedroom with plenty of hanging and storage space, an adequate on suite bathroom and a separate toilet. The room was ideal for what we wanted. The hotel do not provide tea/coffee in the bedrooms, but I do not think that many hotels in France do. Also there is a on the wall dispenser for soap/shampoo in the bathroom which was slow in delivering, if we had known we would have taken our own shampoo and soap. Very minor as I said the room was very nice. The hotel advertises air conditioning but I could not see any in the room, but as the weather was just pleasantly warm we easily ventilated the room by opening the windows, so it caused us no problems. The hotel also has free wifi available which was a bonus for keeping in touch with the family.
One peculiar thing about the hotel is that on a Sunday evening the hotel basically closes, the front doors of the hotel are locked late afternoon and there is no receptionist or any other staff around. Also no evening meal is available. Guests are given a pad key code to unlock what appears to be a fire door situated a little way from the main entrance. Unfortunately the stairway from this fire door ran next to our room so there was a slight disturbance with guests going in and out and the fire door banging. But it was not too excessive and did not really bother us.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. It is a lovely part of France, the local town is very pretty with some nice restaurants and there are a lot of fortified towns and history to see in the area. We had 2 trips into the mountains and saw some fantastic views but when your navigator (my wife) says that it is fine because it is a yellow road, just be a bit careful as there are some very narrow (often single track) roads which are very steep and two way traffic which can be challenging at times. I am glad to get my car back in one piece. A very enjoyable mini break, lovely hotel, beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We only went for Sunday lunch but by the time we left we all thought what a meal.The staff spoke some English and with our bit of French we got an excellent meal. The gamba's were to die for. The pool was very inviting and the views were great

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bigman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel has it all! There is a golf course, beautiful swimming pool,supersmart lounge and bar.If I win the lottery I will live there! Beautiful views of the pyrenees while you sit on the terrace by the pool.The dining is par excellence with marvellous food and very attentive staff.The rooms are divine and the owners very kind and welcoming. Situated a 5 minute walk from Salies de Bearn the famous medieval town with houses dating from the 12th. Century. The Thermes spa baths have worldwide visitors for the health regime known as Le Cure.If you dont go your missing out here!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruepaul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

WE had two hotels to choose between and the proprietor of a cafe inb Salies recommended the Glf/Lodge. It was a good choice. Clean, comfortable, well appointed and with a lovely pool that;s not fenced so is available at pretty much all times. Reception staff spoke good English. The room was spacious, with a very large, good quality bed, balcony and separate toilet. There is a road across the back of the golf course that does generate a fair bit of noise, but we didn't notice it at night, and slept well. We didn't eat here, so can't comment on the food. We'd spent the previous night in a basic hotel in San Sebastian, which cost half as much again as this hotel, so this was like a real touch of luxury!

Room Tip: Most rooms are at the back, and all have balconies with views over the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The owners are very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is modern, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The rooms are also perfect.
Great value.

Restaurant was adequate but no more than that.
Breakfast buffet could have a bit more choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres vu sur Piscine , enfin celle que j'avais
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Serge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salies-de-Bearn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#2 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#3 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
#4 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
197 reviews
3.5 mi away
Auberge du Relais
Auberge du Relais
#1 of 1 in Berenx
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence de la Source
Residence de la Source
#1 of 7 in Salies-de-Bearn
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf le Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf le Lodge

Address: Chemin Labarthe | Quartier Hélios, 64270 Salies-de-Bearn, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Salies-de-Bearn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Golf le Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Golf le Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing