We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trelissac
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good friendly hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Room was compact but very clean and had everything I needed for a 2 night stay. Staff were very friendly and managed to cope very well with my very limited French. Ate in the hotel both nights, the burger on the second night was very good indeed and the breakfast was plentiful & fresh.

No tea or coffee facilities in the room but there are just by the reception desk together with croissants so no problem there.

Would happily stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    132
    83
    35
    13
See reviews for
75
148
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

was told on arrival "don't speak English" was then given room and was pointed to the stairs, carried two cases up, it was only when coming back down did i notice a lift!! it came out behind reception. the person on reception never said anything about a lift.
on the hotel site it says the rooms have air con, well from what i could work out it was only the rooms at the front that have them, ours at the back certainly didn't. the bathroom was very dated.
at our first breakfast there was only half a baguette and enough orange juice for a class each. the staff never replenished any of the breakfast food that day. the second day was a little better, more baguettes but no orange juice, had to go to reception with the empty jug to see about getting it refilled. the staff then had a look around, then disappeared. on our last day everything was available no need to ask this time. the best part was the young lad who started to spray vasts amounts of cleaning spray onto tables around us without any concern about it drifting our way whilst still eating. one member of staff appeared every day with a large scarf around her neck and in her street clothes and preceded to clear up in the breakfast area. all in all not very impressed by this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank advent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane b, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
dear guest

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis styles périgueux trelissac.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

at ibis styles, we strive to provide a Superior service experience for every Customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate mesures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

we appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

sincerely

Stéphane BESOMBES
directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trelissac hotels

Inverness Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and we had our dog with us. Dog friendly hotel which is very appreciative. All the Staff were very professional and polite. Rooms basic bit very clean and functional. Big plus point free wifi. Major UK Budget hotels take note!
We had a meal in the Restaurant and had the Plat de Jour. It was first class. very tasty and excellent value. Breakfast was also very good. Check out was speedy and efficient. If returning to this area of France we would stay here again without hesitation

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane b, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis styles périgueux trelissac.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at trelissac.

Stéphane BESOMBES
directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A very nice hotel rooms a little on the small side service was very good with the staff happy to help also English is spoken by reception and waiting staff a good either overnight or base hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete_angie_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trelissac
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre
2.6 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
565 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 11 in Perigueux
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Altica Perigueux Boulazac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac

Property: Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
Address: rue Anatole France, 24750 Trelissac, Perigueux, France (Formerly Kyriad Perigueux Trelissac)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux > Trelissac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trelissac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Perigueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing