We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Moulins Nord
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trevol
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The accommodation is fairly nice and outside of Moulins in a peaceful area. Only problem I had was my fridge did not work so the cold food I bought was ruined. Otherwise no complaints. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
1  Thank yakkasakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Altogether an excellent experience. First-class room with a very comfortable bed. All staff were pleasant and smiling and the restaurant was very good indeed. The hotel is very conveniently placed by the N9 road but all bedrooms are at the rear and so there is no noise. My wife and I are seniors and the free breakfast was a very nice surprise. We shall certainly stay here again.

If I have to say anything critical, and I'm struggling to do this, it would be a fire door near our room needed repair but I'm sure this will be done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After our friends wedding reception, we decided to stay in moulins for a few days. The location was great for our day trips and we had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. When we arrived, our AC didn't work! So the manager offered to change our room. As we has just settled in, we opted not to knowing someone would look at it the next day. To compensate, we were given a bottle of wine. Very nice.
We booked a "privilege" room, so had fresh fruit, robes & slippers, a Nespresso machine with real coffee and a balcony. The added space was great, but no one had wiped the table or chairs for ages, so it was a bit grotty. Everything else was very clean.
The breakfast buffet was generous and had lots of options - fruit, cereal, juices, bread, croissants, eggs, sausage, bacon, pasties, cold meat and cheeses, etc. We dined one evening. Dinner was adequate, but reasonable. We even befriended the resident cats.
Philippe, the manager of reception, was most helpful. He was the only staff who spoke excellent English, so we relied on him as our French is pretty bad. We enjoyed the area and the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the garden, a wooded area and the pool and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

on the way back from Spain we stopped for the night at this hotel.
plus:
- easy to find
- good parking facilities
- quiet rooms (rooms are at the backside of the hotel which itself is some 100 meters from the national road (N7).
-very decent breakfast (thouhg rather expensive if not in a 'package deal'
- swimming pool, though not open mid June
- resatuarnant with reasonable prices and ditto quality
minus:
- especially a lack of a minibar/refrigerator in the room. This is the only Mercure hotel where I didnt' have a minibar in the room and I have been to quite a number of Mercure-hotels by now.
- some refurbishment. Especially the windows need this very badly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinDeinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Arrived after long journey hoping for an evening meal - greeted with 'restaurant closed'!!! Booked thinking it was 4* but 3* on sign. Comfortable bed but bathroom badly designed. Windows need replacing/painting

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank greenfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Roadside hotel which have avoided before because, as someone with very keen hearing, feared traffic noise would intrude. However, exhausted by a long day's drive, stayed overnight on the 12th August and found the hotel comfortable; the bedrooms are all at the back so there is no traffic noise - and the beds are arge. The rooms overlook a pleasant rural scene. In addition, a good-sized swimming pool is a welcome extra, especially after day's travel from the south. Very easy to find!
Warning: quality of food falls short of that for a hotel of this rating so if you want a good dinner without leaving a hotel and can face a few extra miles - go onto Mercure at Nevers. Hotel indifferent but good location (on banks of Loire).

Room Tip: Always look at a hotel room first and listen for any extraneous noises - lifts, air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

It took me a long time to decide to give this hotel a 4 out of 5 rating. It depends on what you are looking for.

Let's add up the positives. Friendly Staff, Quiet location, even though a national highway and railway line are close by, Very adequate breakfast (not up to German standards, but where else do you find that, other than in Germany ?). Excellent bedding comfort.

The marginal points are: Not a real shower, you shower in the bath tub, although the shower fittings are new and of good standard. The floor is wet when you get out, you need to be agile on your feet.

And the last point is that it is 10 km from Moulins, if you want to eat elsewhere other than the restaurant, you need your car. It is also hard to imagine anybody staying here who does not have their own car.

Senior's rate apparently includes breakfast, however the 13€50 for the breakfast buffet strikes me as expensive, although there are organic produce available, but no eggs and bacon, etc as far as I could see. We arrived after a group one morning and there wasn't much left.

We arrived after a hot day, and needed to put the A/C at 18 to sleep comfortably at night. It wasn't really 18 though with the A/C.

The front desk staff are very helpful, especially the young lady with braided hair, She had to manage the whole ship Sunday morning and did so gracefully and with a smile.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are the same size as the standard rooms, you get Dressing gowns, a beverage machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevol
5.0 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#2 of 8 in Moulins
261 reviews
9.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Moulins
B&B Hotel Moulins
#1 of 1 in Toulon-sur-Allier
112 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Chalet Montegut
Hotel Le Chalet Montegut
#1 of 1 in Coulandon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Parc
11.2 mi away
Logis Grand Hotel Montespan Talleyrand
Logis Grand Hotel Montespan Tall...
#1 of 2 in Bourbon-l'Archambault
163 reviews
4.9 mi away
Campanile Moulins - Avermes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Moulins Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Moulins Nord

Address: Route Nationale 7, 03460 Trevol, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Trevol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trevol
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Moulins Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Moulins has 42 refurbished, airconditioned rooms and is located in the middle of the Bourbonne countryside, 10 km from the centre of Moulins. The hotel offers a swimming pool, a bar, a French restaurant with traditional cuisine and outdoor parking. 10 min from the National Theatre Costume Centre and 20 min from Le Pal amusement and animal park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Moulins Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing