We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good at what it does and great value”
Review of B&B Hotel Honfleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Honfleur
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having previously shy-ed away from semi automatice hotels I was absolutely amazed at how well B&B Hotels at Honfleur (La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur) provide excellent quality at a real value price.We paid 62 euros for our ground floor room - double bed, clean and effective shower / toilet room, tv, wifi, independent air conditioning and heating, large picture window - fully openable and the knowledge that "out of hours" your car was in a locked car park. Arrival anytime after noon and leave before noon on day of departure; a full 24 hours accommodat for just 62 euros. (Summer tarrif - winter is 58.50 euros pn). If you travel a lot and get to like this style of accommodation you can join their loyalty scheme which brings the cost down. Joining costs a little over the cost of onenights stay (69 euros) and if you have more than 10 stays during your years membership, you qualify for two standard nights stay with breakfast - or two family room stays without breakfasts.
Great price, great room, very welcoming and friendly staff and a brilliant little eating room with a self service breakfast for only 6 euros.
One obvious point is that it is a fair walk to get to the centre of Honfleur but is close to the local L'Clerc supermarket. Not too far from the auto route and the Pont de Normandie. BUT and this is an important BUT, due to the enormous popularity of Honfleur, there are several times throughout the year where there is NO accommodation availble in and around the town. B&B with its close proximity to the town may just be the answer. I will be back.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms facing the car park let you keep an eye on your vehicle if appropropraite and whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnabie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay at this hotel, the rooms are as we have come to expect, clean tidy and efficient. Breakfast was good......we continued our journey rested and refreshed. just as we have come to expect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The lady in reception was extremely charming and helpful. She noticed my wife's disabled blue badge and immediately put us in the disabled person's room, which was extremely roomy and comfortable. Then she gave us directions to the best local restaurants nearby.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and quantity for a good start to the day, as with all the B&Bs we have visited.
If there is a next time we will certainly choose B&Bs again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Willy451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was our last nights hotel stay after visiting France & Spain touring by cars. We have used the B&B chain before so we knew what to expect. But the lady on reception was very good, we booked 3 rooms & breakfasts for 1 night. Although the hotel is not in Honfleur it suited us having cars . Honfleur was very good because everywhere was open on a sunday! We spent hours walking around, one of the best places we have been to in France. We needed to be up early next morning so we could get to the cite Europe for fuel and a coffee before we caught the train back. The lady was very pleasant at 6.30 am setting out all the breakfasts and looking after us .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HullMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

have stayed in this chain all over france and have always been happy with the rooms and service

clean rooms,secure parking,near motorway
mc donalds,& e clerc nearby ...lots of restaurants in town ..
breakfast ..all you can eat

friendly.staff

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is pretty nice at good price. Cleanliness is just average but beds are awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Decent, basic hotel for a one-night stop on the way to Brittany.
The hotel is out of the centre of Honfleur, about 20-30 minutes walk which is fine if you're not lazy. It's well worth going into the centre of Honfleur because it was one of the most beautiful towns we saw on our travels.
We had a good breakfast the next morning and an easy check out. The hotel is near the Pont de Normandie and it's easy to find it from the autoroute.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellydancer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
0.7 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#13 of 33 in Honfleur
1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adonis Les Hauts de Honfleur
Adonis Les Hauts de Honfleur
#1 of 1 in Equemauville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere ...
#2 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Honfleur
Premiere Classe Honfleur
#31 of 33 in Honfleur
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Honfleur

Address: Chemin du Banc, 14600 La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur > La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Honfleur Looking for a cheap hotel in Basse-Normandie? Welcome to our B&B Hotel Honfleur! A hotel near the Normandy Bridge and the city centre of Honfleur The architectural jewel near B&B Hotel Honfleur is the famous Normandy Bridge, which crosses the Seine river. The Honfleur city centre is 1 mile away, and the Channel beaches and Naturospace just a little further off. And why not take advantage of your stay in Honfleur to head to Deauville and its casino, a mere 12 miles away? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Honfleur La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing