We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far away from Honfleur!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Hotel staff were unhelpful and unfriendly on arrival and throughout my stay, based on the attitude I experienced, even booking a taxi seemed to be an issue! The decor is very dated and basic, however the room itself was clean with basic facilities. If you're really here to be closer to Honfleur, i would personally pick somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantales N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Chalet type rooms,clean,heating which is easy to control,good shower/bath.
Kettle and small amount of tea bags,coffee,milk supplied.Staff extremly helpfull english spoken.
Evening meal,and breakfast,in the restarant was excellent.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility ask for ground floor room,as all rooms are reached by concreate steps a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank landlubber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Never forget the key in you room: at 11.20PM we came back to the hotel and everything was off. All the phone numbers of Campanile were connected to same voice mail, and the so called "24/7" reception is a ATM like-box that automatically checks you in, but of course it wasn't working. We could not even book a second room with this automatic system because it only took Visa (and that's all, no Mastercard, no Amex or others). We succeded entering our room at 3 am, after calling the Police. I am still waiting the hotel director to call me back (as promised by the lady at the reception desk on Sunday morning, Nov 18th 2012)

Room Tip: choose another Hotel, there are few in the same price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Weekend stay here, first thing that impressed me was the cleanliness and crisp white sheets.

Otherwise fairly basic with the usual amenities , inc tea & coffee and free wifi.

If you want to walk into the main centre it's about a 15 min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S7evieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable but it needs an update and refurb. All my stays at Campanile's up and down France have been acceptable and Honfleur was no exception. I didn't realise how thin the walls were until we were woken up on the last night with a party going on next door. The reception was closed and my wife begged me not to confront the youths. As for Honfleur itself, its beautiful and picturesque but expensive. First night out, 4 beers, 29 Euro's .. sheesh. That's £7 a pint. The area is beautiful and there's lots to see and visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_Stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

After a long motorbike ride from the UK, the hotel room was a welcome sight and quite comfortable, although I could have slept on a clothes line by then! Arriving on a Sunday night, there are few options locally for meals other than the hotel restaurant which is quite expensive or MacDonalds which is 2 mins away and the only place to get a beer beleive it or not as the hotel will not just serve drinks! The breafast is ok, just a typical continental all you want to eat for a quite expensive 10Euros incl "city tax" whatever that is. MacDonalds only serve breakfast on Sat/Sun and school holidays which we thought a bit odd coming from the UK. Evening meals can be taken at the hotel although again due to the cost we never ate there. I would recommend the La Petit Aubrge which is located across the main road on Rue de l'Heroult. Although frequented by a few lorry drivers, the owners are great and we had a 4 course very filling meal for just 11Euros including half a bottle of wine! Although addressed as Honfleur, the hotel is actually just outside the town and takes about 20 to 25 minutes to walk to. There are a couple of small supermakets near the hotel which close at 8 in the evening. Overall, I would rate this hotel as a comfortable base from which to explore the north coast of France but is limited for things to do in the evening if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant but want to go out without having to drive.

Room Tip: Ariving on Sunday? Take something to eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Crowhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

After a long journey not able to enjoy a cool drink as we were informed that the bar is only open at meal times. One room wasn't very clean. Pillows very stained so requested to be replaced. Hairs on the mattress covers. The worst Campanile I have stayed in and the most expensive. Attitude of one female receptionist had a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beryl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 32 in Honfleur
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#1 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#12 of 32 in Honfleur
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Residence Honfleur
0.9 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 32 in Honfleur
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur

Address: 823 rue Saint Clair, 14600 La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur > La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Honfleur
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing