We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation but a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation but a good breakfast”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Ok for an overnight stay but a bit cramped and basic for a longer period. The decor and furnishings need refreshed. However the staff were friendly and there was a good selection of food in the self serve breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    129
    103
    46
    18
See reviews for
54
208
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Riviere Saint Sauveur
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Room small and dingy, toilet & bathroom lack soundproofing and external ventilation, menu uninteresting, price reasonable, staff neutral but not unfriendly or inefficient. Just not really a major experience.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend!! Just the job!! Just wanted a clean room & breakfast !! Which we got! Breakfast was €9.50 you could gave juice, cereal,ham cheese baguette etc Plenty of everything !It's a no brainer! We were about a ten minute drive from Honfluer

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Hotel staff were unhelpful and unfriendly on arrival and throughout my stay, based on the attitude I experienced, even booking a taxi seemed to be an issue! The decor is very dated and basic, however the room itself was clean with basic facilities. If you're really here to be closer to Honfleur, i would personally pick somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantales N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Chalet type rooms,clean,heating which is easy to control,good shower/bath.
Kettle and small amount of tea bags,coffee,milk supplied.Staff extremly helpfull english spoken.
Evening meal,and breakfast,in the restarant was excellent.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility ask for ground floor room,as all rooms are reached by concreate steps a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank landlubber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Never forget the key in you room: at 11.20PM we came back to the hotel and everything was off. All the phone numbers of Campanile were connected to same voice mail, and the so called "24/7" reception is a ATM like-box that automatically checks you in, but of course it wasn't working. We could not even book a second room with this automatic system because it only took Visa (and that's all, no Mastercard, no Amex or others). We succeded entering our room at 3 am, after calling the Police. I am still waiting the hotel director to call me back (as promised by the lady at the reception desk on Sunday morning, Nov 18th 2012)

Room Tip: choose another Hotel, there are few in the same price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur hotels

South Coast Ducatisti
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Weekend stay here, first thing that impressed me was the cleanliness and crisp white sheets.

Otherwise fairly basic with the usual amenities , inc tea & coffee and free wifi.

If you want to walk into the main centre it's about a 15 min walk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S7evieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#2 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#14 of 33 in Honfleur
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Adonis Les Hauts de Honfleur
Adonis Les Hauts de Honfleur
#1 of 1 in Equemauville
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Honfleur
Premiere Classe Honfleur
#30 of 33 in Honfleur
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur

Property: Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur
Address: 823 rue Saint Clair, 14600 La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur > La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Honfleur
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing