We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They stayed late to accommodate us.”
Review of Hotel des Falaises

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel des Falaises
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Villers-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived late but alerted the staff and they stayed late to greet us.

This hotel was immaculately clean. Updated washroom facilities with modern windows and shutters, my 21 & 23 yr old daughters were impressed by the colors and cleanliness of the room.

I awoke early to the sounds of songbirds mixed with the cries of seagulls, the smell of croissants baking next door, and the dull fog of sea air wafting through the window. It was a heady mix.

Breakfast and service followed up on the cleanliness theme. The Falaises was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was the cheapest accommodation we stayed in on a month long trip and our experience here far exceeded our expectations. The location is excellent and the breakfast was excellent value. The stairs could be a problem for some people, but we needed the exercise so can't complain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE LISE A, Propriétaire at Hotel des Falaises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour le commentaire.
Nous espérons que vous gardez un bon souvenir de votre voyage en France.
Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was gorgeous, beautifully decorated as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend the hotel which was perfectly situated in the centre of Villers Sur Mer.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor up a spiral staircase, beautifully designed but not suitable for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AilsaB269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for one night in mid-September, with our four month old baby. The guy on reception was friendly and helpful and recommended a restaurant where we could take our baby. The room was large and had a double and two singles, as well as a cot provided free of charge. Certainly more than reasonable for the price paid! The decor was fresh and modern and the room and adjoining bathroom were very clean. Crisp white bedding and individual touches, including artwork for sale, added to the overall positive impression. We both slept comfortably. So comfortably, in fact, that we were woken by the femme de ménage at gone 11am!! Therefore, we can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have any! This hotel is centrally located in town, and only a very short distance from the sea. We found parking easily, but I guess this might be trickier in high season. Would definitely go back and would not hesitate in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugar2sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If you are looking for a lovely French Seaside hotel, then look no further. Perfectly placed as a base for Deauville and Trouville (and even Honfleur). or even as a place to venture from for a 1.5hour drive to Omaha Beach, it has it all.

Fresh, new rooms (no lift by the way! so not so good for infirm guests)

Close to beach (we spent the day there), close to cafes and restaurants (try the one with the yellow hoarding - can't remember the name)

Go for it!

Room Tip: The family room is on 3rd floor, no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mickeyd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 941anna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Hotel des Falaises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debo64140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Hotel des Falaises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villers-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Outre-Mer
Hotel Outre-Mer
#3 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Deauville Villers
ibis Styles Deauville Villers
#1 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Domaine de Villers
Domaine de Villers
#2 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#1 of 2 in Blonville sur Mer
113 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
5.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Falaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Falaises

Address: 15 rue du Marechal Foch, 14640 Villers-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Villers-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Villers-sur-Mer
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Falaises 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Villers sur Mer and 100 meters away from the beach, the Hotel des Falaises is a small establishment of ideal charm for a seaside stay. The hotel des Falaises welcomes you summer and winter alike, in a cosy atmosphere and provides you with 10 rooms fully equipped and soundproof for 1 to 3 persons, with shower-room bath or shower and toilets, television, duvet, and WiFi access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Falaises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing