We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal hotel for exploring the Gulf of Morbihan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alicia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bono
Certificate of Excellence
americano en España
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal hotel for exploring the Gulf of Morbihan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Ideally located hotel, just 10 minutes by car from the Port of Auray, Spacious, clean rooms and beautiful views of the river. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoAntonio111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Nice and clean rooms in a quite place at the border of the pretty village of Le Bono. Close to Saint Goustan (good for a walk and with many restaurants), Carnac and Quiberon peninsula. The rooms on the river has a great view. Very good and abundant breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teortigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We originally booked for a 4 night stay from the 6 July but after our experience, moved out after 2 nights. On arrival we found that the"Hotel Restaurant" was closed, with a note on the door to ring a number. We had to ring the number 3 times before the owners came back to let us in. There was no welcome what so ever just a curt "Bonjour" and not a smile in sight. We were told in no uncertain terms that we were not booked in until the 7 July. I then produced their email confirmation stating arrival on the 6th and the estimated arrival time. All we got was a shrug of the shoulders but no apology. We were given Room 9, which is small, dark and boxy with a small door leadind to a small terrace which was the only saving grace. On enquiring about what time the restaurant opened we told that we had not reseved a table and they would not make an exception, even though they messed up our booking, even their bar was not open. Fortunately the small bar in the village were most obliging and rustled up a meal for us. The next morning we found the breakfast to be very expensive and limited. The second night was a disaster, there were doors slamming, loud voicesand furniture being moved in the restaurant above until 4:30 am. The hotel is built the wrong way round. The bedrooms are below the restaurant, bar, and terrace. We would definately not return to this hotel and would warn anyone else not to stay here, there are much nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGBV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We've just returned from a one-night stay, chez Hotel Alicia. The highlight was the charming view down to the water from a small terrace at Room 9. The room itself was clean, dark and boxy, but the beds were high-quality, new, firm and comfortable. The only room ventilation (and light) was from the single terrace glass door, necessitating a 2am arising to open hallway and terrace doors, hoping to create some fresh, moving air (this didn't work). A major dissapointment was that the hotel restaurant was closed --and on a Saturday night, with the hotel 'complet' (full)! The only nearby eating spots were a simple bistro down on the water, involving a steep climb back up the hill, or a creperie 1.5 kms away --not great choices for a hoped-for nice dinner. Petit-dejeuner was much over-priced for value. The owners' greeting was less than chalereux, what we've come to expect as the usual "bare minimum veneer" in French "hospitality". Thank God for that tiny terrace (where we made a pique-nique dinner), but would not return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8diagonal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

We have stayed at Hotel Alicia for the past 2 years and are returning this September. After a total makeover 3 years ago, this hotel is modern, chic, yet small enough to be welcoming and comfortable. Food is superb and at very acceptable prices. Views from some of the bedrooms and the bar / balcony are beautiful and tranquil. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bono
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Branhoc Logis Brit Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auray Le Loch
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
#4 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Le Parc er Greo
Le Parc er Greo
#1 of 2 in Arradon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Logis Le Gavrinis
Logis Le Gavrinis
#1 of 2 in Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Melaine
Hotel Melaine
#2 of 2 in Bono
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alicia

Property: Hotel Alicia
Address: 1 rue du General de Gaulle, 56400 Bono, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Bono
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alicia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing