We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tour Bajole

La Tour Bajole
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Couches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very nice location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

the restaurant inside has very nice people, they have a real good value for offering, they are trying a bit gastronomic style, this is nice, not a real one but you can see a lot of good intentions, may be a bit too much salty for us, but the result are interesting for such prices. the location is convenient and the village is awsome

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    64
    23
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful French Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recommended by the owner of the B&B we were staying at....Greeted with a very warm welcome by the staff, who were extremely helpful, despite our language differences!! There was a very good and varied menu..difficult to choose!!! Delicious, local dishes, were well presented in extremely generous portions...make sure you have a good appetite!!!
A great find!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal in Couches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The restaurant was a little pretentious but the service was good and also the quality of food. A little bit more expensive than the other restaurant in Couches centre. We would prefer the l'heure des saveurs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalesPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I eat out a lot in France and frankly I'm often disappointed. What a breath of fresh air to find this little Gem in the tiny village of Couches. Firstly the downstairs room has great atmosphere. Upstairs is a bit plain. The welcome is genuine and warm and the choice of menus is excellent. We went for the 49€ menu and before we'd ordered a pre starter arrived. A tiny portion of tomato soup, some pate and a little terrine. Gorgeous. I had the Foie Gras as a starter and my friend had the asparagus tart. Both were brilliant. The fish course was stunning. The seafood ragout was one of the best dishes I'd ever eaten!!

I had Beef a s a main while my companion had the lamb.

The cheese selection is unbelievable.

Then the trio of chocolate.

Wine list very reasonable. Good recommendations from the staff.

All in all a great restaurant. Lovely staff, wonderful food. try it!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallythewireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Traditional & GENEROUS food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This place is definitely worth a meal. You start with a chef's whim which is a meal in itself. I would also recommend the cheese selection. But be Prepared to share.Everyting is GENEROUS!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Explore_and_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tour Bajole also viewed

 
Saint Leger sur Dheune, Saone-et-Loire
Mercurey, Saone-et-Loire
 
Charrecey, Saone-et-Loire
Rully, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to La Tour Bajole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing