We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Town Gem”
Review of La Tour Bajole

La Tour Bajole
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Couches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Annapolis
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small Town Gem”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were referred to this restaurant by the owners of Le Petit Bois. It sits on the main street in Couches and occupies a 13th century building which is also home to the owner chef and his maitr 'd wife. They have operated the restaurant for 35 years and it is both elelgant and charming with comfortable seating in a stone vaulted room with a large fireplace. We were served an Amuse Bouche to start and our entrees and dinners were very good. We had wine, coffee and desert and there was a consistent level of excellence across the board. We were so happy with our first visit that we decide to eat there again the following night. No regrets!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    24
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service and Food were great”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I am pleased to review this restaurant, they service and food were outstanding! From appetizers to desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiqui165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in Couches”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during a recent stay in Couches. Excellent room, excellent food ant the service was excellent as well. We highly recommend this restaurant if you are staying in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smith01004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
596 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Quite good but there are better options in this region”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a decent dinner here and the restaurant is located in a nice very old building, but the food was average, given the region's high standards. So was the service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very nice location and good food”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the restaurant inside has very nice people, they have a real good value for offering, they are trying a bit gastronomic style, this is nice, not a real one but you can see a lot of good intentions, may be a bit too much salty for us, but the result are interesting for such prices. the location is convenient and the village is awsome

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tour Bajole also viewed

 
Saint Leger sur Dheune, Saone-et-Loire
Mercurey, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to La Tour Bajole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing