We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit - one of the nicest IBIS hotels!”
Review of Ibis Macon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Macon Sud
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd visit - one of the nicest IBIS hotels!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is my second visit - back after 3 or 4 years - indeed there have been some rooms modernized with walk in showers and new bedding and pillows. We had 2 rooms for 3 people each - so one king size bed and a "real" single bed, both very comfortable. The personel are so friendly and helpful. Nice little pool with deck chairs. Excellent breakfast now with egg and bacon - all for a good price. You can sit outside in the front or in te back... We stayed here for 2 nights as we were stopping over for a wedding. Many thanks to the whole staff - certainly an IBIS to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    312
    61
    10
    7
See reviews for
160
254
29
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good, clean hotel with nice rooms. Nice reception, good breakfast with bread, croissant, scrambled egg, pancakes (american style), crepes, cake, many yoghurts, 2 types of juice, milk and things to put on your bread.

Room Tip: I can't make a good comment on the location.. for me the location was perfect ( business ) it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoire-sur-le-loir, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Since my last visit 4 years ago the rooms have been modernized.Rooms comfortable and very clean and although a cabin shower room it was very practical with a large shower cubicle. The room was much larger than most of the IBIS rooms.The king sized bed was very, very comfortable as were the pillows. Parking secure and the buffet breakfast first class with now a choice of bacon and scrambled egg besides the usual breakfast fare. As with most French hotels there is no tea or coffee making facilities so take your own kettle! The staff were extremely friendly and had time to chat. To be recommended if touring the Macon/ Burgundy wine regions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betty12341539138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The difference from the standard and well tested Ibis was immediately visible on arrival, quite late in the evening. Here was a very shining, well lit modern version of what I am used to. Very open plan, small reception and right by the side a new model Restaurant.

The room was average in size, 'wooden' floor and very functional. The shower room is like a cabin within the room, and very creaky. No quiet visits here during the night. Nothing to complain about at all, other than no in room tea and coffee - thank goodness we bought water with us.

Now to dinner and the staff were truly friendly and helpful. Great buffet and a well thought out menu as well. Now its time for breakfast, and I think it will be good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creches-sur-Saone
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
2.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Macon sud
8.0 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 30 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Macon Sud Hotel
Macon Sud Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chaintre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Macon Sud - Chaintre
3.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Macon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Macon Sud

Property: Ibis Macon Sud
Address: 371 rue du Maconnais, 71680 Creches-sur-Saone, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Creches-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Creches-sur-Saone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Macon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Macon Sud is located in Creches sur Saone, 5 minutes from Macon Loche TGV station and 8 km from the centre of Macon on a wine trail that takes in vineyards producing Maconnais and Beaujolais wines. The hotel offers 80 airconditioned rooms, including three for guests with limited mobility, as well as three meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, a 24 hour bar with terrace, a pool and a free secure car park. WiFi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Macon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Macon Sud France/Creches-Sur-Saone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing