We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Longvic
Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overnight stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed for an overnight stop on way back from South of France to break up the journey, didn't eat in the hotel, plenty of places to eat nearby. Room was ok wouldn't want to stop for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamrhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
28
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was an overnight stop on the way back from Spain. And was excellent. We were a large party, but the reception dealt with us fairly quickly, although I had to return to the desk to have my key card activated. My room was clean, the bathroom was modern, and spotless.
The restaurant attached to the hotel, was a Wok an' Grill. Never experienced one before, but it was excellent value 15 euros for a three course meal. Plenty to choose from, and fun. Breakfast was continental and plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a great stop on a car trip to the south of France. I was positively surprised by what I got for the money I paid - a hotel close to the motorway, recently refurbished/built (I think so by the way the rooms looked), very clean and at a decent price. There were two plus points for me: the rooms had lovely views of the countryside around. When I entered the room, it felt like they had pictures instead of windows. The other plus was the Asian buffet restaurant they have - a relaxed atmosphere, nice food and all in the same building

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IoanaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked this hotel to break up the journey to Provence - Dijon is approximately half way down,so a good place if you dont want to slog down in one go. Not a particularly pretty hotel, and not in the most desirable looking area, but the car park appeared safe,and the service was fine. Rooms were spacious but basic (no tea or coffee) but there was free WiFi. We appeared to be the only family staying. booking online, we could not book one room for the 5 of us, but the triple room we had (along with a double) would have easily slept 2 extra chidren on camp beds, and I wonder if they might have allowed this if we booked direct by phone. Good "buffet" style restaurant for the evening meal, although a little overpriced. Breakfast was basic but adequate

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof5Knutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Family stopped here 1/2 way to south of France ( + 1/2 way back ) Not really a budget Hotel 89 euros per room 7 euros each for continental breakfast. But really comfortable beds and after 7 hrs driving each way and after sleeping in a caravan who's matresses must have come from the local mortury this was a great relief! Chinese restaurant opens at 7pm and has a large buffet ( drinks are quite expensive ) food was 15 euros each but worth it ! As long as you like garlic !! Lol

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunriseEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here on the way back from the South of France. It is very easy to find. Nothing near it accept another hotel though.
This hotel also has a Chinese buffet restaurant on site, plenty of free parking. Helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed here for a quick overnight stop. It was very disappointing. Although it was only for the night, compared to other overnight hotel stops we had had, this was the worst and could not compare to any of the low budget hotels we had stayed in. We don't mind basic....but this was basic in the extreme. Rooms were clean but only one (very hard)pillow on the beds, one small towel per person, no hand towels, no bath/shower mat. So you had to dry yourself in the bath then put your towel on the floor to stand on it rather than risk slipping on the floor. Fittings in the rooms were very basic. Cheap carpet tiles on floor. Room was small, dark and very uninviting. Hotel corridors dark and a bit scary as lighting was poor. Arrived late. Restaurant next door, attached to hotel serving a Thai buffet - looked ok but no choice otherwise so we went to bed hungry. Breakfast next morning was optional at 7 euros and we had to pay for it the night before when we checked in. Again, very basic, served in a dingy room just off the reception area. A disappointing end to our holiday and really could not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelcat023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longvic hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longvic
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
#1 of 2 in Longvic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#30 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.3 mi away
B&B Hotel DIJON Nord Zenith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud

Property: Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud
Address: 5 rue de Beauregard, 21600 Longvic, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon > Longvic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Longvic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing