We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel De La Plage(Plonevez-Porzay)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais de Trefeuntec(Plonevez-Porzay)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Manoir de Moellien(Plonevez-Porzay)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Ty Mad(Douarnenez)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Douarnenez(Douarnenez)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Les Sables Blancs(Douarnenez)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
49
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
49
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We had the last two weeks of June 2011, at Les Terrasses de Pentrez-Plage - myself, my wife, our son 3 years old and daughter 1 year old. The apartments are clean and very well maintained, with good kitchen equipment including dishwasher and microwave. You can order fresh bread and croissants etc, from the main reception and collect them in the morning and there are good local supermarkets within 10 minutes drive of the resort. There is a heated swiming pool which was very useful on the first three days of our stay because the weather was bad - after that we had sunshine every day although the season in Pentrez does not really get underway until July. The beach is 500M away and very clean with a couple of bars / resteraunts serving decent food. The locals are friendly and the area is generally very nice although a little isolated - but that was fine with us. If you enjoy quiet, simple holidays this will be a good place to visit but people seeking a more will be easily bored here. Overall, very good for the price we paid (£880 via Britanny Ferries, including crossing with car and insurances) and I would go again - next time in July / August.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment close to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grenadier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclientele, Responsable relations clients at Residence Les Terrasses de Pentrez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear member of TripAdvisor,

We would like to thank you for your time and the comments about your stay in our residence.

Be ensured that your comments will be passed on to all teams concerned as it motivates us to do even better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our residence.

Best regards,

Customers Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We returned yesterday from a week at les Terrasses de Pentrez Plage - 2 adults, a 7 year old and a 12 year old. It was a great old-style family holiday with quiet European families - mostly French. The 'cottage' was modern and very clean with a microwave, hob, fridge and freezer. The heated towel rails were great since we took our own towels for beach and swimming pool - but you could rent towels (6 Euros per peson) or wash and dry your own for 8 Euros - they get a bit yucky after a few days on the beach! The 6-sleeper included a sofabed in lounge so might be a bit crowded for 6 but was great for 4. We shelled out 84 Euros for a final clean (rather than fighting against sand and kids for the last day of the holiday!) but you can do it yourself if you'd rather. There is a small heated and covered swimming pool on site which we used once or twice every day (open 10am-8pm in mid season) and a fantastic flat sandy beach perfect for jogging, playing, or swimming. The weather (August) was mixed, some rain, some amazing wind around the shutters at night and some beautiful sun. The local area is full of menhirs, view points, small museums, small towns, ice cream cafes, creperies etc. Or bigger stuff further afield in Brest (Oceanopolis) and shops. But we stayed local and only used 23 Euros of diesel from Brest airport to Pentrez and back, a day trip to Quimper (full of English people in the rain!), trips to the nearest shop (Plomodiern - driving distance not walking) and around the peninsula of Crozon on a wet and windy day to see amazing Cornish style Atlantic views. Otherwise we just went on the beach. Take or buy some food for your arrival as the shops are driving distance only - just a creperie and a chip/burger stall at the beach. You can order bread at the reception but only before 6pm the day before so you might need food for the first morning. The shops in Plomodiern are open Sunday morning. The people were uniformly pleasant and patient with our attempts at French. Tom Tom Europe worked well and, strangely enough, we ended up paying with our UK debit cards!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fozoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed here with my wife and daughter for a week to just chill out and discover Brittany.

The resort is about 40 plus purpose built 'cottages' about 400 metres from the beach up a hill. The beach is stunning and stretches for a couple of miles and is not too crowded.

We stayed in a downstairs maisonette. The build quality was a bit shaky. The bathroom light kept tripping out and it was difficult for my wife to shut a couple of the doors (a bit of brute force was required) but it was generally clean. We hired a high chair for my daughter but it was in a bit of a state (the previous hirers food was all over it) so we did not use that.

The staff were freindly and laid back and the small covered pool on site was a bonus.

The resort and village were quiet so I'd reccomend it for families with small children.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregsie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour 106€ la semaine, c'est parfait, mais nous sommes parti en février, les prix sont forcement plus attractifs
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews