We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Auberge du Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chitenay
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and Professional”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel, which is in a pretty ivy-covered building in the main street of the village. The staff were polite and friendly, and seemed to enjoy looking after the guests, and displayed a professional attitude throughout. We had dinner on our first night in the attractive garden behind the hotel. The food was delicious and elegantly presented with a good selection of wines, and very good value. We were more than happy to have dinner there again on our second night. The hotel is well placed for visiting the nearby chateaux, and offered tickets at discounted prices, which was very useful. We would certainly like to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    77
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
31
98
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Visited back in November,but the memories of our perfect stay are still fresh. Very welcoming and friendly staff, immaculate room, with a spacious bathroom. Hearty breakfasts available, too. We ate every night at the Auberge. Having tried one meal, we were hooked, and eager to sample more of the menu. We were never disappointed! Everything cooked to perfection, we simply couldn't fault it. Good wines too....and the staff were excellent, everything was done to a very high standard. The lounge was cosy, with a roaring fire. Pefect for after dinner drinks/coffees. Every evening we went for a walk along the village after dinner....hardly a soul about....a real " escape" from home. Ample parking in the grounds. Good location for visiting chateaux, and for Blois, Amboise and our other favourites along the Loire. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fifiHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed here for one nght of an 8-night walking/cycling trip and found it one of the best of all our hotels. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and our room, though not the biggest, was superbly appointed (including a terrific, high-tech shower). The hotel also has a very pretty garden with all sorts of extras like table tennis and lots of secluded places to sit - there is clearly a lot of effort being made here to ensure the comfort of guests. When it came to dinner, on a beautiful terrace that extends out seamlessly from the hotel's dining room, the superb experience continued - the food (4 courses plus coffee at a very reasonable price) was every bit as delightful as the rest of our experience. I would recommend this hotel very strongly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouisfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The flavour of these reviews is right. An impressive outfit. The Hotel is well done - perhaps closer to the functional than the luxurious but just right for the price. The Restaurant is special and makes a mockery of the poor service and expensive prices you find in places like Paris and London. Very well judged cooking, a nice wine list with good local wines and staff that seem to enjoy what they do. The place was packed when we were there which is also a good sign. Breakfast the following morning was pricey but very good too. I'd certainly go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JutN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We loved this hotel because of the proprietor and the hotel was great too. His hospitality, his kindness and willingness to ensure our stay was restful and rejuvenating was fantastic. My husband and I had been booked into the hotel on 4 October as part of an organised cycling tour around the Loire valley. Most tourist attractions had closed after 30 Sept and this place was also closing that day but they took us in and as their resturant was not going to be open that night, the owner took us to a great resturant 5 kms away, arranged for us to be transported back by the resturant owner, gave us freedom to use the hotels facilities and gave us a superb buffet breakfast the next day. We were given a superior room and the facilities were very much appreciated. Go there on your next trip. Magnifique!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velogiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Spent a couple of nights here on a walking holiday. Hotel is ivy-clad, in the centre of an attractive village, with a beautiful enclosed garden. Room was clean, modern (if slightly bland), with a good bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us tea and cakes when we arrived dripping wet and organised a local childminder to look after our baby so we could enjoy dinner. Food was really excellent, in a bright and bustling restaurant with lots of local trade - always a good sign! We enjoyed drinks at the local cafe/shop, chatting to the locals. The proprietor recommended a nice local walk - the area is also excellent for cycling, and of course there are numerous chateaux to visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Having been let down with a nearby hotel losing our booking , we grabbed the first rooms we could, and we struck lucky. This hotel is a good blend of traditional country logis and modern service and facilities. A range of room quality available,correctly priced, at least while they upgrade rooms gradually. Le patron chatted briefly to all his guests in the lovely restaurant, where despite being full the service was efficient without being rushed or brusque - the fare was of very good quality and presentation for the price, too. All staff were very professional but also friendly.
(If you want a lie-in, ask for a room at the rear, the church bells may not be that appealing.....sorry for the pun!)

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil_Howler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chitenay
2.0 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
155 reviews
4.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
775 reviews
3.3 mi away
Relais des Landes
Relais des Landes
#1 of 1 in Ouchamps
139 reviews
13.1 mi away
Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Auberge du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge du Centre

Property: Logis Auberge du Centre
Address: 34 Grande rue, 41120 Chitenay, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Chitenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chitenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge du Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Logis Auberge du Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Auberge Du Centre Hotel Chitenay
Logis Auberge Du Centre Chitenay, Centre-Val De Loire, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing