We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Moli de Can Aulet
Ranked #2 of 5 Arbucies B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed in El Molí de Can Aulet's one bedroom cottage - El Cirerer, in October 2012. It was absolute heaven; everything we hoped it would be and more. The cottage is set amongst beautiful scenery and trails, with private areas for relaxing and eating outside. The cottage is stylishly decorated and really well-equipped; we felt at home immediately. Lluisa and Ernest are so welcoming and cheerful (as was Patti - their friendly dog who adopted us immediately) - happy to provide all the information you could need whilst leaving you to relax in peace. Arbucies is a nice village - some lovely restaurants (ask Lluisa for her excellent recommendations), although our favourite meal was El Moli's lamb cooked on our cottage's BBQ. Like other reviewers, we'd planned to do more day trips, but were too relaxed and happy to leave! Having said that - Girona, Barcelona, the beach and the Pyrenees are all very do-able and enjoyable day trips. We had the most perfect time, and were genuinely sad to leave. Would love to return - one of the best places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Kathryn,
We're very pleased to know that everything was OK during your stay here.
We appreciate your comments very much.
Thank you
Ernest & Lluïsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent a glorious week in the one bedroom cottage which was extremely well equipped and very comfortable. We had plans to visit Barcelona and Andorra during the week but became so chilled that we just stayed put and sunbathed around the pool (which we had to ourselves for the majority of our stay) and read books.The nearby local supermarket is well stocked and we used the BBQ several evenings and sat out in our secluded patio area with drinks every night just looking at the wonderful landscape with grazing sheep and a horse which always accompanied them, even on the grass terraces, which was magical.The access could be a bit tricky for some cars (we were on motorbikes) as a bit rutted in places, but wasn't a problem for us. The owners Lluisa and Ernest were lovely people and spoke good english and knew the area very well. Visitors had access to a lobby area with a laptop and unlimited free use which linked us to the real world!Not sure if that was a good or bad thing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbievb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANALATAC, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Debbie & Mark,
It's nice to hear from you.
We are glad that you keep such good memories of your holiday in El Cirerer.
Thank you very much for remembering us once you get home.
Ernest & Lluïsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

After two busy days in Barcelona, we wanted to spend four days in the quiet country side but not too far away from the city. I found El Moli de Can Aulet, located near Girona, by accident on the internet and it was the one of a number of Catalan self-catering places that answered very promptly in English. Our hosts, Ernest and LLoisa, were very welcoming and throughout our stay always open for questions. Both speak enough English to make more complex conversations possible, such like the way the farm is run or information about mushrooms or the area and its culture and customs. Throughout our whole stay, Ernest and Lloisa were always open for a conversation but also never intruded into our privacy. My partner and I rented the 2-bedroom apartment L'Estada (there is a second self-catering apartment on the farm:El Cirerer). This apartment is part of the former restored mill but offers lots of privacy, looking out over the small river and farm meadows. There is a cosy terrace with a table for breakfast in the sun, as well as a public barbecue area (open also to the people in the other apartment) and a play area for children. The apartment itself was well equipped, with good-quality beds and a kitchen catering for our needs. Whilst the central heating system worked well, we used the fireplace every night for its cosy atmosphere, wood was provided by our hosts. There is also a swimming pool but we were too late in the season to use it. The national park of Montseny is close by and the area is full of walking routes - Lloisa lend us a detailed walking map. There are also a couple of short walks starting right at the mill. There is a room available for the free use of all guests with a small laptop and internet connection. All in all, we had a really lovely time and, should we come back to this area, would stay here again. The only difficulty was the access road: it was quite rutted after heavy rains and a bit tricky to find from the main road, so drive slowly :-). For more pictures and information, have a look at the mill's website (both video and photos are realistic reflections of what is there): http://www.elmolidecanaulet.com/

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evastaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Eva,
So sorry for being late answering you. You were the first writing about El Molí in tripadvisor and this made us very happy. We have nice memories of your stay. You would like to know that I keep planting the black cherry tomatoes!
Thank you so much!!!!!
Lluïsa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 240ernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank isasoldevila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank deivitylore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosiluismi, Propietario at El Moli de Can Aulet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbucies
2.1 mi away
Vilar Rural de Sant Hilari Sacalm
Vilar Rural de Sant Hilari Sacal...
#1 of 3 in Sant Hilari Sacalm
752 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Montsoliu
Hotel Montsoliu
#4 of 5 in Arbucies
23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Masia El Buxaus- PG165
Masia El Buxaus- PG165
#1 of 5 in Arbucies
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Torres
Hotel Torres
#1 of 1 in Arbucies
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Aparthotel Les Agudes
#5 of 5 in Arbucies
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Farga
Apartamentos La Farga
#2 of 3 in Arbucies
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Moli de Can Aulet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Can Aulet

Address: El Moli de Can Aulet, S/N, 17401 Arbucies, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Arbucies
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Arbucies
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli Two cottages attached in the 16th c country house El Molí de Can Aulet to rent. Each one can accommodate four people. Located in a small valley surrounded by fields and forest. A stream flows beside the house. Just a 25 mins drive from Girona Airport.El Molí de Can Aulet is a peaceful and relaxing place and has many interesting places to visit within easy reach (Barcelona, Girona, Costa Brava beaches, Pyrenees area....). We’ll provide you with any information and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Moli de Can Aulet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing