We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for La Tomatina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alaquas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alaquas
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alacuas
Lancaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great base for La Tomatina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed here in August for 2 nights with the sole purpose of attending La Tomatina in nearby Bunyol. The hotel itself is like a plush Travel Inn / Premier Inn with a mix of guests staying for both business and pleasure.

Check in was very quick and efficient and all staff we had contact with were very pleasant, helpful and English speaking. This was particularly useful after we fell foul of pick pockets at La Tomatina and had our room keys stolen.

The rooms were roomy, clean and well maintained. The aircon was (thankfully) very efficient as temperatures reached 40 degrees during our stay. Rooms also included a safety deposit box.

There was parking available in a secure car park underneath the hotel and a supermarket just across the road from the hotel. We also had some great tapas in the small plaza just up the road.

We left it a bit late to get a hotel in Bunyol for La Tomatina but this proved to be a great base. Bunyol is approximately 30 minutes drive and I also understand that there is a train service into Bunyol from Alaquas.

We booked through Thomas Cook and got a great deal on this hotel. If I was every in the area with the need to stop off, or attending La Tomatina again I wouldn't hesiate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMonkeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    44
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
33
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fortun8
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

This is an under rated hotel, the room my wife and I had was wll appointed with great air conditioning. The ensuite was clean well maintained and had shampoo, comb, soap and towels.
The room had twin double beds with a patio door opening out to a veranda overlooking the town.
The reception is modern with friendly staff who speak English and are so helpful.
The restaurant was large but friendly not overcrowded but again we enjoyed the company of others.
Car parking is €6 but your car is safely locked up underground which in our case a lot of expensive electrical equipment was a must.
Wish we could have spent longer so convenient to all areas in Norther Spain.

  • Liked — Amenities
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2007

Relatively new hotel a fair bit out of the town. Good size rooms, well appointed and friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast and for dinner we availed ourselves of one of the many local restaurants.

  • Liked — clean large rooms
  • Disliked — long way out of the old town, lucky we had a car
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2007

The Husa Alaquas is conveniently located close to the Valencia airport (we stayed only 1 night to catch an early morning flight). It was clean, the staff was friendly/helpful and the area was quiet. Lots of cafes within walking distance in a safe area.

Recommended.

P.S. -- Print out a detailed Google Map from the A3 to the hotel. The town of Alaquas is not detailed to the street level on most Valencia maps.

  • Liked — Service & Location
  • Disliked — The town of Alaquas smelled a bit of sewage. - Not the hotel's fault though.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank alexm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarragona (spain)
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2006

We booked this hotel because it's near valencia airport, we stayed only one night. Very new installations and rooms, very comfortable and quiet. it's located in a town near valencia, and you can find supermarkets and restaurants over there.Very clean

  • Liked — near the airport
  • Disliked — notking
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rottwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacuas
0.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel Valencia
Plaza Hotel Valencia
#2 of 2 in Alacuas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Valencia Bonaire
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Bonaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
4.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Aeropuerto
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Ciscar
Hotel Sercotel Ciscar
#1 of 1 in Picanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alaquas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alaquas

Property: Hotel Alaquas
Address: Avenida Pablo Iglesias 32, 46970 Alacuas, Spain (Formerly Husa Alaquas)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Alacuas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alacuas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alaquas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Alaquas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Alaquas Alacuas
Husa Alaquas Hotel Alacuas
Hotel Alaquas Province Of Valencia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing