We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zorbas Village and Aqua Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Serita Beach Hotel(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$827
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galini(Hersonissos)
US$27
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malliotakis Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anissa Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
517
375
161
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
375
161
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamthe olive tree restaurantsaladbeach volleyballprivate poolgreat holidayevening entertainmentpool barsmall roadmeal timesgreek dancingaqua aerobicsmini discoplenty of sunbedsall inclusive hotelsea viewice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel shoud not be open,dirty,food not edible.....drinks watered down even wine...pointed this out to George deputy manager and he was realy RUDE!!!
Could go on forever......just be warned....take money with you...to eat and drink out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

this had to be the worst holiday of my life,food cold,drinks watered down toilets disgusting!! not told everything would be closed down. Manager and deputy rude and arrogant,wanted to charge to keep room on day of leaving when hotel was closing??? eventually said could keep until leaving.Clients had to use toothpicks to play bingo as had no pens!!!!!! some food inedible,spent more money going out to eat. Doesn't even rate a 1*. wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in October 2013 and overall had a really enjoyable stay. We arrived a 10.45pm and after checking we got to the bar after 11pm when the all inclusive ends, but were still given a free drink as we had arrived so late. When we got up the next day we found we had not been given a sea view room as paid for so we spoke to the lady in reception who sorted this straight away and we changed rooms. The rooms are clean and spacious, as is the dining area and lounge, although it is very crowded on an evening. The pool area is lovely and if there are no free sun beds you will find one on the beach which is also very nice. The food was mixed - plenty of fresh salad and bread, lots of choice of hot food, but the meat dishes weren't great and most of the times I stuck to the veggie options. The bar staff are great and the measures very generous indeed! Although we enjoyed our stay, the hotel entertainment is geared towards families, and as there aren't any bars or restaurants in the local area you're a bit stuck on an evening. If you take the little train that runs past the hotel, only get off in Old Hersonissos at lunchtime as it is tiny and there isn't much there. The new city however is huge with lots of shops, bars and restaurants, plus a beautiful harbour. And if you like water slides then a day at Water City is a must! We had so much fun and because it was the end of the season the longest queue had 5 people in it! It's a fantastic day out.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room to watch the sun set - stunning
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_and_Mrs_G_2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Aquas Zorbas is a great holiday village where we stayed from October 15th till 29th 2014, the assistant manager George and all the staff go the extra mile to make your holiday a good one. Food was good, no shortage of sun beds and the all inc was exactly that, the weather was brilliant and the beds and rooms were very clean and unusually comfortable. The evening entertainment was not to our liking, too loud and repetitive but we would recommend this hotel to all. The reception staff will go the extra mile. Hersonosis port is a must to see very pretty and great eateries 8euro taxi for up to 4 people. One issue is access to toilets in the hotel itself could be difficult for disabled as most are downstairs this apart an extremely friendly clean hotel and George is unique as nothing is to much trouble for him

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor garden view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent eight nights at the very end of the season (with the hotel closing on our last day). It was a great deal for an all-inclusive stay (370 pp for 7 nights) and I would definitely recommend it as somewhere to go if you are wanting to relax and not one if you are wanting to explore the entire island due to the location of the place. It is easy to get to Hersonissos and to Heraklion, but not as easy for other locations. The destination certainly is not 5 star but a good 4 star. We were blessed by great weather and this certainly helped the trip. The outdoor pool is a good size and it is a stone's throw from the beach . The food started off very good, but as the holiday season came to an end and more customers left to go home there was a real feeling of winding down. The food started to decline and became rather repetitive. We had a problem with cold fried eggs one morning and when we complained we were not offered fresh ones. Hats off though to the Animation Team (especially Arturo and Stephanie) for really giving it their all to make the stay entertaining for ourselves. I can imagine that the destination would be even better in the height of the season. I must however mention the cleanliness - the whole complex was immaculate.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Canada_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews