We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stop over to break up journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the French Alps - very functional. It is grey building, on an industrial estate, dark reception. Rooms small, but clean, with comfy beds, lots of air con - ok but not much room. Staff were fine, but the hotel felt isolated and I don't think there is 24 hour check in - if you arrive late it's self checkin. On the way back we staye in the B&B in Reims - much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hectorshouse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is one of these modern places, not resembling a hotel but a small sleeping factory. Therefore the location in an industrial area is approprite. The rooms and bathrooms are really tiny, but clean and are equipped with all the essentials. Breakfast was so-so but cheap, too. There is not much staff (sleep workers?) around, but the few we met were friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

near the motorway but quiet, small but clean, air-condition fine, not loud, close to town, very good self-service breakfat, easy parking, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankowBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

My family and I were due to stay at this hotel as we made our way home from Switzerland. We had to hire a car from Geneva due to the Icelandic volcano spewing out ash and preventing us from flying and decided to stay near Troyes as it looked about halfway to Calais on the map.

It was a doddle to book over the internet. We did not actually stay at the hotel as we were able to get further north before the kids went mental in the back of the hire car but I am writing a short review as the manager there was excellent.

When we arrived and explained that we wished to stay further north at St Quentain we thought that he wouldn't be very happy and would charge us for the room as we thought that it was non refundable. Instead he telephoned the B and B in St Quentain and arranged for us to stay there at no extra charge. He also directed us towards a little park which the kids loved before getting back int he car.

The man (whose name I didn't get) was a saviour and we will definately be staying in his hotel on the way back to Switzerland in July this year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Le Port M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas de superbe vue, cela reste un hôtel de passage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapolo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
330 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Troyes
Hotel de Troyes
#18 of 22 in Troyes
88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel le Splendid
Hotel le Splendid
#16 of 22 in Troyes
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey

Address: Chemin des Nozeaux, 10600 Barberey-Saint-Sulpice, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes > Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Price Range: £42 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Troyes Barberey Are you having difficulty finding a comfortable but cheap hotel in Champagne-Ardenne? Our B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey is ready to welcome you. A cheap hotel near Troyes Barberey airport Are you a frequent traveller or on holiday for a well-deserved break? The B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey is just a few minutes' drive from the factory outlets (5 miles). It's not only our own prices that are affordable! The Troyes train station is also nearby, just 3 miles away from this Aube hotel. For those who like flying, we are in the immediate vicinity of Troyes Barberey airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey France/Barberey-Saint-Sulpice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing