We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Troyes
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming but.....”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am glad Golden Tuilip is the new brand for this former Novotel. I have stayed here several times and already plan to do so again. This time I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was more than acceptable. The wine list is extraordinary... Is the hotel investing in wines or is it really expecting some guests to take the 1400 Euros bottle? Either way it's a good sign. I do have some buts...the pool was closed and not opening until well into the Summer and the a/c was off as usual. If your brochure is waxing about individual room controls then the a/c should be regardless of weather and the guests can then choose whether to switch on or not. What I object to is paying full price then finding facilities are not available because of economy drive no doubt. Other than these two things the room was clean, the staff charming and overall to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLD8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle K, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Troyes, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear GOLD8888,

I am glad to see you are a frequent guest and plan to stay again with us, and I really thank you for your loyalty.

Our swimming pool is open from june to september, and according to weather forecast, we open it as soon as possible and keep it open as long as we can.
Our remote control for air condition works individually as written in our brochure and we leave the temperature in each room around 20°c. Each customer can chose to switch it on or off.
I confirm you, we take measures to protect environment but never in depends of our guest experience.

We will be happy to welcome you again in Golden Tulip Troyes,
best regards,
Gaelle KRUGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    126
    65
    9
    1
See reviews for
80
94
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent experience over all! We stopped here from south france on our way to paris and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and very clean, lots of towels and bedding and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel is a MUST! The service was superior and the food was incredible! Presentation of the food on the plates was professional and very nice looking. Over all a very very good stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K8Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle K, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Troyes, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear K8Alex,

I really appreciate the time you took to explain your experience in my hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to welcome warmly your guests, and I am glad you share this moment with all my team.
You enjoyed your meal for its quality and its presentation and our Chef enjoys preparing a French cuisine based on fresh products.

For your next stay, you will be welcome in our establishment, we will show you we do are best every time to give entire satisfaction to our guest.

Yours sincerely,
Gaelle KRUGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Apparently this used to be an Ibis Hotel. Our room for 99euros was very comfortable. The Fillet Steak for 23 euros was fantastic. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a little out of town, well worth a visit

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle K, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Troyes, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Adrian B,

we used to be a Novotel and change for Golden Tulip in July 2012.

Our room rates start at 99€ but you can also have a better rate when booking in advance with a prepay and save rate.
For our menu, our guests can eat "a la carte" or chose one of our menu, which starts at 19€.

5 minutes away from the town center of Troyes, our hotel is ideally located between the exit of A5 (to the south) and A26 (to the north). You can park free in our enclosed parking-lot.

All my team and I will be enjoy to welcome you again in our Golden Tulip Troyes hotel,
Sincerely yours,

Gaelle KRUGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a family of four, this was an unexpected pleasure, returning to the UK following two weeks in the south of France. All the staff were without exeption friendly and accomodating. We had 4 expensive pushbikes on the roof of the car, the bikes were locked away in a secure room overnight. Normally I would contact the hotel beforehand to request storage, but didn't on this occassion. My request to store the bikes overnight was accomodated without any problems.

We ate at the hotel in the evening, and the food was lovely, with a great wine list and great menu, accomodating both Children and Adults. The food was well presented, and the service absolutely excellent. Very professional, yet friendly.

We will stay again, and fully recommend it to others as the stay was great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macclad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle K, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Troyes, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Macclad1,

It was a pleasure for us too to welcome you in our hotel and to be helpfull for the storage of your bikes.
We also provide for free some bikes to our guests who wants to visits the surroundings area.

Our Chef prepare and cook a traditional French Cuisine made of fresh products and keep in mind to delight younger and older.

We will be please to welcome you again on the way to your holidays !
Best regards,

Gaelle KRUGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have been to this hotel a few times as it is conveniently placed halfway between where we live and where we tend to holiday. Used to be a Novotel and it was fine then. Seems to have gone up a notch since it changed hands but it is medium priced accommodation. About 10 miles off the main motorway, and surrounded by supermarkets, petrol stations and other shops, so that getting away the next day is easy. The town center is about 5 mins in the car - has a nice market - loads of cheeses, wines and local products etc. The staff are always friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and functional. Perhaps the menu could be varied a little but then if you only go once, you would notice! Recommend.

Room Tip: Basically two choices overlooking the carpark and small airport (! very small for crop dusters and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASBO158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle K, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Troyes, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear ASBO158,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience in our hotel and thank you for that.
I noticed your all satisfaction and will share it with my all team.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you personnaly during your next stay in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,

Gaelle KRUGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
3.1 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 22 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#3 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Troyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Troyes

Property: Golden Tulip Troyes
Address: Route De L'Aeroport, 10600 Barberey-Saint-Sulpice, Troyes, France (Formerly Novotel Troyes Aeroport)
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes > Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Troyes 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Tulip Troyes is located 10 minutes away from the popular factory outlet centre and close to the city centre. This 4 star hotel is an ideal place to stay on a business or a leisure trip to Troyes. The hotel offers 83 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant with a terrace alongside the swimming pool, a bar open until midnight and five meeting rooms for your seminars and training days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Troyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barberey Saint Sulpice
Novotel Troyes
Accor Barberey Saint Sulpice
Barberey-Saint-Sulpice Novotel
Golden Tulip Troyes France/Barberey-Saint-Sulpice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing