We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and architecture”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagundo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pergola Residence
Ranked #11 of 35 Lagundo B&B and Inns
Muensingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view and architecture”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great Hotel, quiet Location and a wonderful view above Meran. The suites are very nice, big bathroom and big terrace. Breakfast on the private terrace is great - but not included. You can choose between buffet at the breakfast-room, continental in your rooom oder make it yourself in the little kitchen of the suite. (They deliver fresh bread to your room, if you order it.)
For hiking you can just walk out from the Hotel. No car needed. There is a bus to Meran every hour. Very friendly staff. We also liked the vine cellar (self Service!).
The indoor pool ist very small.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the south and have big terraces! Evening sun lasts longer at the suites Nr. 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonja060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The building is extremely refreshing in this rather 'Heimatstil' environment - one can do with the minimalist environment. The view is simply stunning right down to Bozen. And it is obvious that Mr. and Mrs. Innerhofer are not just warm-hearted hosts but perfectionists as well: finishes and cleanliness leave nothing to desire! Pity we were a few days too early for the apple blossom season....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We unfortunately just stayed for one night. But we had one of the two villas with an amazing view from the big private terrace.
Friendly service, nice breakfast (unfortunately not included in the price).
We liked the idea with the 24h wine cellar where you can get wine, prosecco and small snacks when you wanted too. Nice if you get home late and wanna hang on our terrace.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rblaettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

My wife and I try to visit Pergola once a year and indulge in the breathtaking architecture and interior design (by star architect Matteo Thun), the impeccable view from our apartment, the unbeatable privacy this place airs, the warm-hearted hospitality of owner Mrs. Innerhofer and every single person in this place, and one of the best, freshest organic breakfast buffets on this planet. One day at Pergola feels like three holidays. The area of Algund offers a beautiful mixture of pre-alp landscape, austrian/italian culture, amazing wines and food (try Leiter am Waal, steps away from Pergola).
The apartments aren't plush - every single piece of furniture or interior has been designed especially for this place and that shows (and feels). The apartments are spacy and all offer breathtaking views of the Etsch valley from a 60 sqm terrace, and the 2 villas on top feature fireplace, 180° views and even more special interior.
If you're looking for a place where you feel both left alone and welcome, if you crave nature instead of nightlife, if you appreciate original, local food and wine, I can highly recommend this place.
Things you may or may not like: No restaurant (except before-mentioned breakfast), no minibar, no fitness center. The Meran area is a paradise for german senior citizens - not many young, cool people or children - no nightlife unless you accept a 15-20 min drive to close-by Meran, local food is austrian/italian - great, but as a veggie you may find the selection limited.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pg-bremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2006

Beautiful, modern, cool, comfortable residence in Italy. We had great views, a kitchenette, lovely breakfasts and wonderful walks just above the hotel. The design of the room was beautiful wood, very crisp and modern, and our porch was lovely. Highly recommended. On our way home, flew over the Alps, and could see that out hotel was in the foothills just abutting the mountains.

In Merano, also enjoyed the baths designed by the same architect.

  • Liked — the view and the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — there is a nice sauna and plunge pool on the property, and a great walk in the mountains above
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagundo hotels
0.9 mi away
Schloss Plars
Schloss Plars
#1 of 15 in Lagundo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dorner
Hotel Dorner
#4 of 15 in Lagundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fayn Garden Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence St. Kassian
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wiesenhof
Hotel Wiesenhof
#2 of 15 in Lagundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kultur Hotel Maratscher
Kultur Hotel Maratscher
#1 of 35 in Lagundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pergola Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pergola Residence

Property: Hotel Pergola Residence
Address: Via San Cassiano 40, 39022 Lagundo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Lagundo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Lagundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Pergola Residence Merano
Hotel Pergola Residence Lagundo, Italy - Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing