We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa La Bollina
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a Dream”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have sent 4 Lady’s to this beautiful hotel in order to spend a day shopping in Seravalle and afterward have a decent place to relax.
All four of them are extremely satisfied and happy about this place. They have been spoiled by the host.
Apero served on the beautiful terrace. Snacks almost a discretion.
Rooms large clean, very nice even with flowers for each of them.
2 Dinner, one for every night, extremely tasty, more than enough, and served in Style.
I arranged this all be email, but the host toped my and the lady’s expectation.
I am sure everybody will be back with their family’s for shopping fun and accommodation at it’s best.

Room Tip: ask for a supirior room and pay a little more :-). Your wife will appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us!
We hope to see you again as soon as possible
Best Regards
Belforte Family
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    59
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
91
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a nice place to stay for three reasons:
1. It is just 2km from the Serravalle Outlet mall
2. The golf course is nice
3. The dinner is really gourmet and you are not leaving the place hungry...

The rooms are super-spacious and airy, thanks to some 4 meter height. The service is good and please do not take the outlet fast food option, one reason for us returning there time after time is the dinner, beautifully served and well cooked, worth a Michelin star in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: All rooms are BIIIG, no need to opt for the "fancier" ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback,it is very important for us!
We hope to see you again as soon as possible
Best Regards
Belforte Family
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, with unique architecture and atmosphere. It feels like a residence of royalty. The surroundings are very beautiful as well. The staff were very welcoming. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a nice surprise and the room was massive. I would say though that the style of the hotel is not for everybody as some will prefer it to be more modern. For instance, the bathroom fitting were old-style and did not work as well as they should. We had dinner in the hotel and were a little disappointed. The wine of the hotel was nice though. Also it was very cold on the ground floor where the dinner and drinks were served (probably because it was an unusually cold day). Overall, we spent a nice day at Villa La Bollina.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The superior room is GRAND ,so is tha bathroom , very clean and very comfortable bed with great view of the golf course .
I highly recommend placing a wine glasses rather than plastic cups in the room for the guests to enjoy their drink form the minibar or else, if they decided to do so !

We had dinner at the restaurant which was good . Staff were nice and accommodating .
The only hint is they kindly offer alternations on your food without mentioning how it impacts the price, DO not assume it's free of charge (e.g Mushroom sauce instead of seasonal vegetable sauce for Pasta ). They will be happy to let you know the price difference "only" if asked and it can be significant ( in the neighbour hood of 30% on a pasta ) .

breakfast was poor and was not up to par with the hotel standards .
Very close to the outlet and beautiful grounds to relax in .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
About the restaurant and the EXTRA CHARGE of mushroom we are glad,like we have done with you and with other guest, to inform about ONLY 4 € of extra for the PORCINI MUSHROOMS that it is a seasonal speciality that in Italy is possible to find just 2 months per year...Believe us that only 4 € is a very cheap extra for the mushrooms sauce and the reality is that, like you have seen, our restaurant is always full of guest to taste Italian and Piedmontese Porcini Special Mushrooms.
We wait you another time to let you taste also the TRUFFLE mushrooms,seasonal 20/30 days...an Italian gourmet speciality!!!
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genève
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at la Bollina. Huge suite. Well adapted for à family of 4. Good service. Thé new Owners are very kind but this Still lacks à "spirit", warmth. Breakfast is poor. A swimming pool is highly recommended. Ok for a 1 or 2 nights stay (golf and shopping) but not really à place to stay with small children.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AliceGen_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

If you want to spend a lovely week end in the countryside this is the right spot for you. Service like this is rare these days. Absolutely every member of staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated. Great view over the vineyards from our window. One night had dinner in the restaurant,very good, nice atmosphere and excellent wine and food list.

We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Villa Bollina is situated some kms outside of Milan, in the centre of a big golf club with small lakes between hills.
Actually is not a hotel. It's more like a hospitable house with extraordinary big rooms, marble bathrooms and a stunning veranda..You can have your dinner there, excellent food indeed..
Most of all we liked the owner, a very kind lady!
Well, he decorations, the atmosphere give you the feeling of being in a castle, or in a movie..Great Gatsby maybe!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaliamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa-bollina, Proprietario at Hotel Villa La Bollina, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback.Wow is very good and it is the exact that we want from our guest..to have the maximum always!!
Your wonderful feedback help us to improve our work and help us to give you always an excellent service and quality.
We will wait you another time here to give you another wonderful short stay or full holiday with us.
Best regards
Christian Belforte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serravalle Scrivia
1.9 mi away
Villa Pomela
Villa Pomela
#1 of 4 in Novi Ligure
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo L'Ostelliere Villa Sparina Resort
0.3 mi away
Serravalle Golf Hotel
Serravalle Golf Hotel
#2 of 2 in Serravalle Scrivia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#1 of 2 in Gavi
284 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Diamante Alessandria
Hotel Diamante Alessandria
#1 of 14 in Alessandria
667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Motel Flower
Hotel Motel Flower
#2 of 4 in Novi Ligure
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa La Bollina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Bollina

Property: Hotel Villa La Bollina
Address: Via Monterotondo 60, 15069 Serravalle Scrivia, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Serravalle Scrivia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Serravalle Scrivia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa La Bollina 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Liberty-style Villa has been totally renovated and transformed in a luxury boutique hotel. The Villa has maintained the charm of a prestigious residence of a royal family of the 19th century and you can feel the atmosphere of a private house with the service of a Grand Hotel.This is the perfect place for people who like playing golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi at 5 km, Golf Club Villa Carolina at 20 km and Golf Club Margara at 40 km), to do shopping (Designer Outlet McArthurGlen at 1 km), good wine and food, trekking, bicycle excursions (champions like Fausto Coppi and Costante Girardengo came from this area), riding, quietness and relax.Splendida villa Liberty, trasformata in un albergo di charme, immersa in un parco secolare all’interno del campo da golf Serravalle a 18 buche, che si snodano tra vigneti e boschi, mantiene inalterato il fascino di una prestigiosa dimora nobiliare del secolo XIX.Luogo ideale per gli amanti del golf (Golf Club Colline del Gavi a 5 km.,Golf Club Villa Carolina a 20 km., Golf Club Margara a 40 km), dello shopping (Outlet McArthurGlen Serravalle a 1 km.), della enogastronomia, del trekking, della bicicletta (terra dei campionissimi Fausto Coppi e Costante Girardengo), delle passeggiate a cavallo, del silenzio e del relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa La Bollina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa La Bollina Italy/Serravalle Scrivia, Piedmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing