We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
381
238
57
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
238
57
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken bathfloating duplexboat shapedspiral staircaseinle lakespa servicesmosquito nettingreception areaday bedhot springswestern foodliving areainternet accessdinner menunice poolkhaung daingmain lake
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This hotel is villa style. Each building has a large bed room with mosquito netting. Large flat screen TV with english channels. You will have bugs here being surrounded by gardens. The bathroom has tub and separate shower. There is a terrace and large picture windows. Wifi only by reception area, but it is slow. There is bug spray in your room if you need it. Free safety deposit box. Bottle water and a stocked mini-bar. The rooms were very clean. They have golf carts to take you to your room if you need assistance.

The whole property is very clean and lots of care on the lush gardens. The lake is across the street where you still local wildlife bathing. This property is about an hour from the Heho airport.

This hotel does not take credit cards, must pay cash. They will accept US dollar.

The restaurant is large. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. For dinner it is ala carte and has both western and Asian dishes on the menu. As you are away from any other properties this is only place to dine.

There is a spa and prices are pretty good. In the price tip is included but it is nice to leave a small tip. For massage you can go to the spa or they will come to your room for a small fee. In your room there is a massage

For any excursions it will be by boat. The lake works like a highway. You need a hat and sunscreen. Bring local money or small, unmarked new bills, in US dollars. No ATM or bank machines. Any purchases they will give you a discount but you can barter. Take off a dollar or two off their best price.

Overall a great hotel and excellent service.

Room Tip: The further you go away from the reception area the quieter it is but then you will have to walk up a hill. Remember they have golf carts!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luciab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Having been to many villas throughout Indonesia and Thailand, the journey to this little gem just beat all other experiences hands down. Other times, one is wending one's way through busy roads, turning off into bumpy single track roads, eyes peeled for a sign that points to the destination. With Pristine, our boat just glided amidst the rustling reeds into a little "tributary", past floating tomato gardens, spotting the occasional bird flying off into the sunset. My whole family (incl 2 kids) felt wonderfully transported through bliss.

The rooms are spacious and lovely. The buffet breakfast was the smallest we had had throughout the trip -- v limited and all Western food. Fine if you don't want to taste the local food, I guess ... Dinner had a better selection.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Languorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Were there in november '12.
In the evening you 'can't get out' (boats don't goin the evening)
so you're nearly obliged to have the (very highly) priced dinner there!
The room was OK but with some manco 's due to maintainance/
cleaning/not fixing what's damaged-broken etc...
Should not be like that in this 'up-market' place.

Room Tip: It's a big place so youhave to walk...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huubj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent 4 days at inlay lake staying in this hotel. The rooms are bungalows, very well furnished in modern although local style furniture. The big bed was super comfy and the bathroom is large en well equipped. The garden is nice and colorful, everything is clean . The staff is helpful and very nice. You have all the comfort you need, wifi is free and working well. There is no swimming pool, but only one hotel on the lake as one, but there are 2 Jacuzzis at your disposal from 4,30 to 6, with nice hot water, a sauna and steam bath, free of charge, which gives you the opportunity to relax after a day sightseeing on the beautiful lake. We enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The food was ok, although they definitely need to increase the choices on the menu. Asian food is so good, i do not see the need of having pastas and burgers on the menu, wich they do not even prepare well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This place is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are actually chalets with a winding stairway leading up to a loft and a sitting area. My "room" overlooked a wooded area and a stream. Everything was spotlessly clean, and each night I returned to find my room prepared for my slumber. The staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was bountiful. It has a wonderful spa for massages, facials, or mani/pedis. It is a quiet, peaceful place and is a good starting point for taking a long boat to explore the wonders of Inle Lake. I really loved it here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuraVida9552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews