We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Setting, Good Food”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

My wife and I ate dinner at the Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna our first night in Assisi. We stopped to look at the menu, and a woman dressed in a coat told us how good the food is. As it turned out, she was cleverly placed ristorante employee. We decided to believe her and took advantage of the 18Euro, three course dinner. The dishes were good and filling. The service was a little slow, but we have learned that we were expected to take our time. The Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna is worth a look. Assisi becomes very quiet in the evening, after the tour groups leave.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best pizza places i went to in Italy. VERY good pizza and friendly staff. Highly recommend to have a pizza there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hrafnhildurarnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The BEST Pizza of the region! a very enjoyable Location, simple but warm atmosphere and excellent service!
Its charming owners make sure you feel welcome and well taken care of.
So, walk in and try it!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilviR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Cafe style pizzeria, in new premises in town centre since last visit 5 years ago. Food good, pizza base very, very thin and crispy. Have free wi-Fi.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Mandyt236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

The pizzas were simply great! Crunchy crust and good combination of classic Italian ingredients.
I would recommend this for every pizza Lover!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank regeta2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna also viewed

Castelraimondo, Province of Macerata
Castelraimondo, Province of Macerata
 
Castelraimondo, Province of Macerata
Castelraimondo, Province of Macerata
 
Camerino, Province of Macerata
Castelraimondo, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing