We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Calypso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bella Vista(Porto)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo d'Orto Hotel(Porto)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brise de Mer(Porto)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colombo(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Marina(Porto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
137
36
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
36
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is very quiet, a little remote from the main street and has a great view to the harbor, the beach and the mountains. The owner is the most charming and welcoming person who makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H-2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of the village.

Especially the staff is very very nice and helpful ! ! Very good service, nice hints for parking and excursions.

Good french breakfast!

The rooms are new and clean and you can sleep very good due to brandnew windows although restaurants and bars are in the neighbourhood.

We can really recommend the place and spen a nice week there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Firstly this area of Corsica is a must visit. The scenery is spectacular, the dramatic juxtaposition of sea and mountains is particularly beautiful. The colours of the rocks and sea are fab.
You must hire a RIB to independently explore the coast and these are all just outside your window. The rooms have wonderful views over the little harbour which is idyllic and there are lots of decent restaurants easily accessible. The restaurant at the far end of the beach serves great sea food and offers a top view of the sun set.
If I had to find an issue with the hotel it would be that the breakfast is a bit dull and expensive but this was often our experience in Corsica and Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermioneYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had originally booked for three nights here but found on our arrival that the hotel did not have a restaurant, we had obviously overlooked this on their web-site. We stayed only one night. Our room was spacious and modern with a balcony overlooking the marina. The bathroom looked new and was well equipped.
It would not really be suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are quite a few entrance steps and no lift inside. It is just possible to unload luggage outside the hotel but there is no possibility of parking except in the main square (quite a walk). Breakfast is very good and outstanding value for Corsica. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We ate at 'La Tour Genoise' restaurant on the harbour, which serves wonderful local cuisine and gets very busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Nice room with a delightful view of the harbour, good choice of breakfasts and friendly staff. Unfortunately, there wasn’t a lift, but this seemed to be the case in many hotels in Corsica. There’s no lack of places to eat and sleep here, but if I return to Porto I will make this hotel my first choice. The beach at Porto might seem disappointing but there are several quiet sandy ones within easy reach.

Room Tip: There is free parking on the other side of harbour with a little footbridge to bring you straight back to town.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PudChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews