We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view !!”
Review of Hotel Richiardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Richiardi
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carqueiranne
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best view !!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I love to take my breakfast on the terrace. Lovely view.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilleCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    39
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
8
39
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Fantastic location looking over the marina. Although the rooms are very basic they are very good value. Excellent breakfast with plentiful supply of cereal, bread, pastries, coffee etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My stay at Hotel Richiardi was a great pleasure. My room was modest but comfortable and clean and had a balcony. It was a thrill waking up in the morning, walking out on to the balcony and having the harbor in my front yard. Going to the open air Cafe in front of the Hotel in the morning for breakfast was also great. The folks running the hotel are charming and gratious. There are several restaurnats and bars within a 2 or 3 block area and the bakery which is 2 doors down is terrific. If you choose to stay there I think you will be pleased. I have enclosed an early evening photo taken from my balcony.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Hotel Richiardi is situated in the small town of Carqueiranne, about 10km outside of Toulon. The hotel itself is very basic, but very clean. My room did not have air conditioning, but some rooms do. I was charged 60 Euros for one night stay and breakfast was included. The Hotel does not serve food of an evening, but Carqueiranne has at least half a dozen restaurants and bars in the same promenade that the hotel is situated in. There are also several sailing and scuba diving schools nearby.
The staff were absolutely charming, they spoke enough English to help me with my appalling attempts at French.
A great place to stay and use as a base when exploring the Cote D'Azure.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Lack of Air Con
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carqueiranne
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club Vacanciel Carqueiranne
2.8 mi away
Hotel Escapade
Hotel Escapade
#1 of 2 in Le Pradet
123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#23 of 32 in Hyeres
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel club La Font des Horts
4.2 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
4.5 mi away
Club Plein Sud
Club Plein Sud
#22 of 32 in Hyeres
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Richiardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Richiardi

Property: Hotel Richiardi
Address: 18 avenue Elie Gauthier | Port des Salettes, 83320 Carqueiranne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Carqueiranne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carqueiranne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Richiardi 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Richiardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing